We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Harmony between Kitchen and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caprice (Central)

Caprice (Central)
Ranked #15 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Michelin starred restaurant Caprice offers contemporary French cuisine accompanied by an extensive selection of wines from the Bordeaux and Burgundy regions, and cellar full of artisanal French cheeses.
Wallan, Vic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Total Harmony between Kitchen and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I celebrated my BD at Caprice in July. It was one of the best meals in my life. Caprice is in my humble opinion the best fine dining restaurant in Asia.Seldom i experienced the service so in harmony with the kitchen.We ordered frog-legs in olive-crust, perfectly cooked, even i prefer the classical Provençal style.
We shared a sole in champagne and main we indulged into the suckling pig. It just was fantastic.
The prices are fair. I absolutely recommend Caprice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    119
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“absolutely magnigfique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived at Caprice at The Four Seasons in hong Kong not expecting much since we spent 3 months working temporarily in hong Kong and eating in mostly Michelin Star Restaurants.
The food was superb, the service impeccable, the wine divine...we started with the most perfect Vodka Gimlet and the whole menu walk in in a delicacy of tastes and flavours...the waiters were sweet coquettish and courteous.. by the time the various desserts started to arrive we were on planet nine...we left our heart on this fantastique restaurant...!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TEREHDEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely, lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Dined at this restaurant for lunch mid July and was very impressed. Ordered the raspberry popcorn cream cake for a birthday. Staff were fantastic and made the day memorable.
Treat yourself when you are in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickif19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Arguably one of the best restaurants in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Had lunch in July 2013 ; to have dinner would have been a much costlier option.While the food was excellent , the service was impeccable. Some French leaning restaurants seem to have "creamy and heavy" sauces but Caprice is more modern in concept and presentation. Ambience is also excellent. A must for any tourist going to HK; unfortunately, it's quite difficult to get a booking unless done weeks ahead.
Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“No words to express how good this place is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

it's impecable, flawless, ravishing, tasty and expensive! worth every HKD: start at the bar with a drink (or two, or three...) move to the restaurant area (if you're lucky, your resered a place in advance by the window), and they you'll be swooned by the number of people surrounding you, all trying to give you the best meal of your life: somelia, bread waiter, someone to pullout your chair, a waiter just for water refills..the list goes on and go. the food is incredible and done to perfection.
the wine selection is great and you can find something for every part of the meal.
smoking is forbidden, but you may go out to the terrace by the pool overlooking the amazing city of HK.
we spent there about 5 hours...
enjoy, it's a once in a life time dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnkngruvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caprice (Central) also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Caprice (Central)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing