We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable birthday lunch”
Review of Caprice (Central)

Caprice (Central)
Ranked #23 of 8,750 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Michelin starred French restaurant, Caprice is located on Level 6 of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong. Enjoy contemporary French cuisine accompanied by an extensive selection of wines, one of the city's largest selection of French artisanal cheeses flown in weekly from France and panoramic Victoria Harbour Views.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An enjoyable birthday lunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Heard about it for so long and was so dying to try. Looked through the menu online, decided that I would try its lunch set first because the A La Carte menu didn't catch my eyes so much. The wine menu is average too, not much of the surprise. However, if you looked deeply, they have carried few interesting bottles, don't skip it. The food was presented beautifully. The taste was, I would give it 70/100. Would I go again? I shall. I would like to re-visit with a close friend for a lovely half day off.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey_An
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    126
    54
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, lacks atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Went with my wife last night, it will test your wallet but the food was excellent, service excellent but lacking in atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulFarrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service-outstanding dining experience”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After reading mixed reviews about Caprice, we dined here with an open mind. We had an outstanding experience. Located on the 6th floor of the Four Seasons hotel, the restaurant has a beautiful ambience. Gorgeous chandeliers, elegant furnishings and a view of Victoria Harbor set the tone for dinner. The food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the pastry chef's creations. The sommelier is also worth mentioning, great personality, extremely knowledgable and and very helpful. The service was superb. My only comment would be that sometimes it was hard to understand some of the assisting wait staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Explorer12onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“"Must Have" Dining Ritual!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It's a ritual that we dine here every month. I cannot stop raving about our experience. Please see all my prior reviews below. Excellent food, wine and cheese, great service and fabulous staffs. What I like most about the place they make you feeling ease and comfortable, and getting pampered; unlike so many high-end dining places in Hong Kong that are pretentious and snobby. We have a reservation here already for next month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Sensational experience - wowed !”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After being a little disappointed with a return visit the day before to Lung King Heen, we overwhelmed with our executive set lunch meal at Caprice!
It delivered in every way - value was extraordinary (especially on a Saturday with a glass of wine included), the food was extraordinary from the amuse-bouche and gorgeous bread selection to the array of delectable deserts and petit fours and the unobtrusive yet incredible obliging service.
We will definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Caprice (Central)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing