We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amy's Kitchen

Amy's Kitchen
Ranked #2,698 of 7,925 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sai Wan
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The food was decent and the service was good too. The price is fair and the food came out quickly. It's worth a visit, we'd go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank andyhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amy's Kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

An "in joke" in our family - my niece is called Amy and she would love the food and the atmosphere. Staff really friendly and good food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet homey cantonese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Loved the feeling of having a home-like soup old recipe style. Can overhear the local neighbourhood latest news and start chatting with other customer like a big family reunion. Great souffle for dessert. Staff is so sweet and funny. Some might find it a bit noisy but it s part of the atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thrill_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had a great brunch at this place with my wife. Service was friendly. The place is kind of congested but its worth it. A few of my local friends recommended it. It was busy.. and not pricey.
The waiter recommended a few dishes including the famous fried chicken roll which was tasteful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amys served a nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had the fried chicken roll, which was tender and flavorful. Nice atmosphere, and fast efficient staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madmax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Amy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing