We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resto Closed!!!”

Golden Bull French Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #908 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Resto Closed!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family never misses this restaurant whenever we are in HK. Sadly, outlet in Ocean Center is closed...will definitely miss them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank slao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Went as a large group (12) and, given the size of the group, I think the meal went well.

The menu is, as some other have noted, a bit confusing. There is one set menu for 8 and another menu where you can pick and choose. I think we benefitted from the fact that one of our group could speak & read Chinese. Without him, we probably would have struggled quite a bit.

Unfortunately, I can't really comment on the costs as I didn't pay :-). The food, however, did taste really nice and the staff delivered it in waves so we weren't overwhelmed with everything at once.

As the restaurant is on the 3rd floor of the Ocean Terminal, it has a slightly better view of the harbour than restaurants on lower floors.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PColmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golden [--]”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Went based on a recommendation from lonely planet but was very disappointed. Confusing menu, very poor service and over priced. Only good feature was the view of the harbour. Not recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank England1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Ridiculously iverpriced and unhelpful service. Food wasn't great either. Only good point was the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccgckuycvlbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very honest and accurate review of this restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I visited this restaurant last week during my stay in HongKong.
I had not had Pho for almost two months and I was really craving it when I ordered Pho.
The dish was overpriced taking into account they did not serve any bean sprouts or mints or any sauce to go with the dish. The noodle was very overcooked and tasted absolutely disgusting.
The other dishes we ordered were also not Vietamese. The waitor who served us was not friendly at all and also the waitress kept us waiting in front of the entrance for more than 15 mins without telling us how long it will take to get a seat.

To sum up, the service was HORRIBLE and the food was not authentic at all. I think other people shouldn't make the same mistake that I made by going to this so called 'Vietamese' restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KI7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Bull French Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Golden Bull French Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing