We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mingle Place On The Wing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
99 Bonham All Suite Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ovolo Noho(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huatai Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
33
105
67
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
105
67
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights here over New Year's Eve (2011-12) and can thoroughly recommend it.

Pros: the main pro is the location. You can see the Hotel's entrance from the Sheung Wan metro (MTR) exit - it's a 60 second walk. If you're not familiar with Hong Kong, being so close to an MTR station is great. You can be anywhere in Hong Kong within a quick, cheap and easy ride on the metro. That being said, the location is also good enough that you can walk to plenty of the key places, including Soho (10 mins), the Central Ferry Terminal (10 mins) etc. There's a Starbucks around the corner, plus a 7-11, restaurants, ATMs etc all on the same block. In short, it's right in the heart of Hong Kong island.
- other pros include fast (and free) wifi in each room, plus a big TV, DVD player and even a decent sound system, funnily enough. Also, the staff all speak decent English and will help with directions, restaurant bookings, recommendations etc. The cleaning staff did a great job every day, and we left our laptops, cell phones, passports etc on the bed when we went out, without any problems.

Cons: the standard rooms are clean and modern, but tiny. Seriously tiny. Like novelty size. The bed takes up about 95% of the floor space. For us this wasn't a problem, as we were out exploring most days and nights, so it was fine to return to the room and sleep/recover and watch TV in bed. But if you have other plans, this might be a factor for you. The bathroom was also tiny, but clean and modern.
- The price for New Years Eve (A$400+ p/night) seemed crazy given the size of the room, but this was the cheapest room just about anywhere on Hong Kong island for that time, so we can't complain.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-dog9842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The only reason I chose this place is that I needed a one-night stay and it was under US$150. I checked all over Kowloon & HK and the only rooms under $200 were hostels.

It is located less than one block from the MTR station which is nice, and in close proximity to Central. There are some good cheap eats in the area too.

But back to the room, it was as small as a standard cruise ship cabin. My single bed wedged between the walls and was difficult to access except from the base. I did have windows so it wasn't too claustrophobic. They do have 2 PCs near the check in counter for free use, as well as free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are small, so at least get ones with windows.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here over 3 nights in the lite room for my short trip in Hong Kong. Room is definitely small but spacious enough for 1 person. However, if you have big luggages and have many clothes for hanging in a cupboard, space might be limited. Perhaps the bigger rooms might be more spacious?

Location of the hotel is good, less than 5 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR station (Turn right after taking the A2 exit). If you plan to travel to Mongkok or Tsim Tsha Tsui area, the train rides are quite fast too. Of course, it is within walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong and you can save the cab fare on a late night out. Roughly about 5-10 mins walk.

Condition of the room is good, nice and clean. Free Wi-Fi and free movies on demand. The downside might be the noise if you are a light sleeper as you will be able to hear the closing of doors and people talking outside the corridors. Toilet is small but still bearable.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and had a great 3 days in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I needed to book somewhere last minute for one night, that allowed me to easily catch the train to the airport in the early morning.

This hotel is small and so are the rooms, I had a deluxe double room which I would still describe as "compact" (maybe able to swing a small cat...) but it was fine for one night, the bathroom was clean and after running the water for a while the shower was hot.

The on-demand movie facility in the room was an unexpected extra. The front desk staff were pleasant enough, although I did not need to ask them to do much.

Hotels in Hong Kong are expensive compared to many cities so never really great value for money, and even more expensive if booked last minute, however this one was cheaper than most and is in a convenient location. It is very close to an MTR stop and in theory you could walk to the Airport Express station, however not with a large suitcase... a taxi costs about HK$25 each way (which is essentially the minimum fair with luggage).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_in_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at Mingle on the Wing for one night at the beginning of November. It served us fine. Yes, the room was tiny but we weren't in it for very long. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was alright. It's location was great. Just a few steps away from the subway and only a stop away from Central and Lan Kwai Fong. We paid a bit too much as it was a busy weekend for conferences and conventions and they increased their rates but would stay there again if there wasn't so much going on in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews