We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - once you find the restaurants!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mingle Place On The Wing
Ranked #380 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel at the end of December, the room was very small but clean and cozy - as to be expected in Vietnam. Close to amenities- trains and easy to get to Kowloon and the big bus tours (which I'd recommend). There are a lot of restaurants in the area, three blocks back from Mingle on the Wing and some really good cocktail bars. Excellent WIFI in the room, free coffee and comfy bed - although on the last night I'm sure our bed got swapped for two single mattresses on one bed. At $100 a night it's expensive but that's just to be expected in Hong Kong - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEZ_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights.

Excellent location. Less than a minute walk from Sheung Wan station (a stop from central or Hong Kong station). 10-15mim walk to the bar/clubbing district LKF.

Clean room. Really powerful wifi. Small room which did not bother us at all. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuigi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Rooms small but clean, staff very friendly, my room had a small terrace which was nice, but great location for tourists in Hong Kong (which we were!) would 100% stay here if i hopefully visit Hong Kong again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairecookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I've stayed here for 3 nights in the Lite room and it's not really cheap and the room is so small but that's a fact in HK. However, they keep the room clean and since I spend most of the time outside enjoying HK, it's good enough to come back and have a clean place to sleep. The best part of this hotel is that it's located very near to the Sheung Wan MTR station, just a stone's throw away to the A2 exit. This is very convenient and you can basically explore the entire HK using the MTR. Just a few steps away from the hotel are 2 convenient stores, 7-11 and Circle K, which you can get some snacks or drinks whenever you want. I may consider coming back again if the price is lower and with a bigger room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thru_my_senses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed 3 nites. Great location, mins walk to Exit A2 of Sheung Wan MTR station and lots of eateries and convenience store e.g. 7-11, Starbucks, Cafes. Love that it's the last stop of MTR hence will get a seat once u board the train and is also the terminal of Ding Ding which I highly recommend to take the tram down and back. Stayed in single room which is small, hardly walking space. Will opt for a standard room next time. Room is clean and neat, great library of videos. Staff are friendly and helpful. Love the free wifi in the room. Bathroom is unexpectedly bigger, approximately 1.2m x 1.2m.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Simple small hotel with complete amenities. (really small). The bathroom is Well cleaned. Shower water's pressure is very nice. Walking to Sheung wan MTR station and Lan Kwai Fung area. Might go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Law_Family168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We've stayed in Mingle On The Wing from 08 to 11 October. The location is perfect, a minute walk from the station. The room was nice, but extremelly small /I think is normal for HK standarts/. It was clean and cozy. Staff at reception always smiling and answered all our stupid questions. :) The only dissapointment was the air-condition. It was leaking so bad, the we had to keep a bucket underneath. It was inconvinient, because there was no space in the room anyway. I tried to complain at reception, but the girl told me that there a aware of this problem and is something normal. I don't know what was wrong with me during this holiday, but I was happy with everything and was accepting all the issues I had :) Anyway, the hotel is not bad and if the price is reasonable I would come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikelandgelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#170 of 724 in Hong Kong
234 reviews
Sheung Wan
Homy Hotel Central
Homy Hotel Central
#194 of 724 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Sohotel
Sohotel
#151 of 724 in Hong Kong
250 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#95 of 724 in Hong Kong
463 reviews
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mingle Place On The Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mingle Place On The Wing

Address: No.105 Wing Lok Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £38 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mingle Place On The Wing 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in Central, minutes' walk from the terminus of all subway lines, the Airport Express terminal, terminus of all ferry lines and jet-foil services, all the best restaurants and bars, all the best shopping malls, the most exotic Chinese cultural sites, and all the financial and business buildings that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mingle Place On The Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mingle Place On The Wing Hotel Hong Kong
Mingle Place On The Wing Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing