We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mingle Place On The Wing
Ranked #380 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed a nite on June 2014. MRT station shanghuan Exit A2 and turn right walk straight about 100m the hotel is just opposite the road. This hotel is clean and looked new. The room size is acceptable in Hong Kong. We feel very comfortable and safe. The location is wonderful. Next time I will stay there again when travel to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hweeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Mingle Place On The Wing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and "hi-tech", love the big LCD TV and hi-fi speakers hidden in the room. For those who travel during your stay Hong Kong to Macau, this is the right place, just a few minutes walk from the HK-Macau Ferry Terminal. MTR is a 1-minute walk away, haha. The style and design fit into a boutique hotel, I can say. It is just right for my taste. You feel safe and comfortable when you're there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizebe1223g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Though hotel has really small rooms but they are modern, quite convenient and very clean. It has central location, and is just 2 minutes from the metro station. It is fine to stay for several days if you plan to do sightseeing around Hongkong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeniya_Borisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good location ,price ok ,but the room it was very small,if you have a big luggage is difficult find space for it.
Good for a short stay.
The bad point are the reception.
Two ladyes ,no smile,no friendly very cold for two enteries days of my stay.
Not accetable in hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is a very small hotel and it is not easy to locate. It took a while for my local cab driver to find it. The lobby is very small (not enough room to accommodate a family) and the hotel is also using the space in the lobby to store the luggage of those customers who have checked out.

I stayed in a single room and it is small, really good enough for just one person to stay there. The shower was not working too well (hard to control the temperature) and it has no wondow.

The above are the negatives of the hotel. What is great about this hotel is that it is only about 50 meters from the MTR exit and it is cheap (less than USD 100 for a single room). The room is reasonably clean and it has almost everything that are needed for a comfortable stay (WIFI etc).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent three nights in HK in a twin room at Mingle on the Wing. The hotel is perfectly located, approximately 45 seconds walk from the front door puts you at the entrance to the Sheung Wan MTR station. There is a 7-eleven within 100m and numerous restaurants/bars in the vicinity.

As many other reviews mention the rooms are quite small, however not inconveniently so. The room was modern and tidy apart from a few signs of aging present such as scratched cupboards, a broken shower handle and a power socket that didn't seem to work, but given the great price we paid for the room these imperfections were easy to overlook.

The staff, although not overly friendly or chatty, are helpful and polite. We arrived in Hong Kong at 7am and we tried our luck checking in at approx 9am - normal check in time is 2pm. The lady behind the desk told us that our room wasn't yet prepared but that they could store our bags until we could check in. She also said they'd try to have the room ready by 1pm for us which they did.

I wouldn't hesitate to return, especially with the great room rates that seem to be available for this place on most of the big booking websites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I needed budget hotel and after looking many times . I found this hotel or let me say it is a guest house , i didnt have time lot of time to stay in room , so this hotel fit my needs .. if you r planning a budget stay , it is so highly recommanded , not just because of low price comparing to other hotels . You could put in consider you will not.pay more 30 dollars to get the mtr express service for unlimited access to mtr and 2 trips from.and to airport . I didnt pay one more single dollar in transportation. The hotel is 100 meter away from the metro station sheung wan and even if you love to party it is only 6 mins walking from the clubs and bars so you will safe taxi money in all situations.. A perfect budget package for me

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hesham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#158 of 721 in Hong Kong
233 reviews
Sheung Wan
Homy Hotel Central
Homy Hotel Central
#198 of 721 in Hong Kong
46 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#479 of 721 in Hong Kong
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mingle Place On The Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mingle Place On The Wing

Address: No.105 Wing Lok Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £37 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mingle Place On The Wing 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in Central, minutes' walk from the terminus of all subway lines, the Airport Express terminal, terminus of all ferry lines and jet-foil services, all the best restaurants and bars, all the best shopping malls, the most exotic Chinese cultural sites, and all the financial and business buildings that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mingle Place On The Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mingle Place On The Wing Hotel Hong Kong
Mingle Place On The Wing Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing