We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mingle Place On The Wing
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
33
105
67
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
105
67
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I have only just checked out of this hotel... and not very happy about the followings:
- The Bed smells of... well, doesn't smell clean at all and i guess they have not change the sheet as i can see some dirty marks on the sheet along the crease. (skin got very itchy later at night)
- Suppose to be a double... the sheet is surely double but beds are two singles put together...very uncomfortable to sleep in.
- staffs are extremely NOT friendly, nor helpful, lobby small and no air-con, was sweating at check in.
- The Door Knob is broken and when i asked them they have no reply about the issue.
- The TV/media system broke down (took 20 mins to fix)
- The Patio Light is broken (staff replied "yes, it was broken last week") WT...??? didn't fix it...
- Very thin walls... can hear people coming and going.
- asked the male staff about late check out and he said the latest check out is 12:30 and so I told him I was hoping to check out at ONE... half an hour only and he said i will need to pay a charge??? what??? half an hour man... for god sake!!!

Good things about this is
- location (close to the last stop of the HK Island line) Sheung Wan. next stop to central
- the superior room is VERY small but i got the one with patio and is something diff.
- I paid at a rate HKG$550 for superior double.(last min) would not pay a penny more for this hotel~~!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I booked a superior room with a balcony at a very resonable rate.
Entering though a big glass front door a friendly and efficient checking in staff member dealt with me.
The room was ultra compact, bright and well laid out. Liked the T.V. system. Not much of a view from the balcony, but it did give the feeling of extra space.
The bathroom was nicly appointed with a lovely shower. Good touches with shaving kit, toothbrush kit, comb and lots of different soaps.
The two computer terminals located in the entrance were very useful.
The only drawback was the noise from the water system when other people took showers in the room above - very noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hol113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The room is definately too small for a couple to stay. However the room is high tech and good sound system. Location is good, next to MTR and near to Dry Seafood goods. But 400HK a night is not value for money. Greatly disturbed by the water pressure noise from the ceiling. No safe box. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpngpatrick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Stayed at the Mingle for a total of 10 days in January. The location is great, on a reasonably quiet street in Sheung Wan yet only steps away from the subway - also loads of different restaurants in the area and only 10 minutes walk from Soho. Staff was not overly friendly but helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotrash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I only stayed at this Hotel because it was Christmas and it was in my budget. Like some other cities, Hong Kong hotels put up their tariffs by 150% over this period, as this hotel, Mingle on the Wing did so. This $50 hotel cost $130 on average over the 4 horrible nights I spent there.

I have included some photos (yes, I got a nice new camera here in Hong Kong) so I can back all my comments up. The best way is to list the pro and cons of this place in bullet form.

PROS
• This Hotel is near the MRT (subway station) called Sheung Wan which is the last stop on the Island Line
• The location is good, very local Cantonese and walking distance to some good restaurants and the suburb called Central
• Free in-house movies (care to be taken if you have kids, there is no lock and they do have Adult movies)
• Wifi was fast and reliable
• Bed and pillows were comfortable

CONS
• This is a noisy Hotel, I mean early morning, narrow street truck traffic delivering to the warehouses and stores nearby
• The rooms, even the delux room is small – think the length of a double bed with one foot to walk around it, that is how narrow the room is
• It takes about 5 mintues for the hot water to come through the shower head (everytime)
• Staff were responsive, but not very friendly
• There was a Power board INSIDE the shower – NOT kidding, see photo called Power in the Shower. This was not covered up very well and there were electrical wires geting wet in the shower – TRUE
• All the cool (big selling point for them) tech stuff broke down on a daily basis, TV remote, air con, it all at some stage failed and I had to get it fixed
• Towels had holes in them – TRUE, see photo. I had them replace the towels only to get more holy towels the following day. Don’t get much for your $130 bucks in this Hotel
• The Hosekeeping lived on my floor, 3rd floor (my floor), they were realy noisy starting most mornings at 5.30am when they took delieries of something, I actually thought they were running another business. Plus, I noticed they actually live in the store room, TRUE!
• There is NO SAFE in this surposidly hi tech hotel (go figure!)

I think the management need to ‘Mingle’ with their customers a bit more and find out and fix the many issues they have in their hotel, Mingle on the Wing. Seriously there are many other, much better hotels in this area and I will never stay with this ‘Mingle’ brand again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kristian_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews