We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 168 (Nanjing Yangpixiang)
Ranked #646 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed 3 April 2012

for the location and price i would recommened this place but that would be about it. the check in took almost 30 minutes as the reception staff freaked out that we spoke english; they just ignored us and started helping the chinese guests that arrived after us.. untill there was no other guest left and we could no longer be ignored they started our check in. finally when we got a room, we ended up with a room that was already occupied. staff didn't respond this at all, we just got a new key. ok, this can happen but then at least apologize or react. then, i booked a nonsmoking-king room but got a smoking-twin room, how difficult can it be (it was even written in Chinese on our confirmation letter)

The rooms itself are good, everything you need and expect for this price. Everything is clean and well maintained. Only thing, it is very cold in the winter (like pretty much every Chinese building). As soon as the A/C is off for one minute the room is ice-cold again.

Room Tip: make sure to confirm your room requests at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 271 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: 地下室部屋には泊まらない事です。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabetarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,990 in Nanjing
1,292 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
0 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#7 of 1,990 in Nanjing
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Liunian International Youth Hotel
0 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#3 of 1,990 in Nanjing
461 reviews
0 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#17 of 1,990 in Nanjing
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 168 (Nanjing Yangpixiang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 168 (Nanjing Yangpixiang)

Address: No.24 Yangpi Valley, Xinjiekou, Baixia District, Nanjing 110041, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #646 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 168 (Nanjing Yangpixiang) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 168 (Nanjing Yangpixiang) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing