We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Springs like paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort
Ranked #40 of 1,930 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hot springs are absolutely gorgeous. Soaking in these aromatic pools with hot water constantly flowing into them is the most relaxing thing you can imagine. We went there in the early afternoon and stayed until 9 pm, and there were not many people, especially at the end of the day. It was extremely clean. Fresh towels and drinks are provided; as many as you wish. Service is excellent and makes you feel like a celebrity. If hungry, you can have a meal at the restaurant - we had a relatively expensive, but very good, meal.

We took an orange bath, coffee bath, milk bath, wine bath, jasmine bath and many other (about 50 to choose from)… There was also a bath with Turkish fish ‘doctor fish’ that feed on your skin, a little scary, but worth trying. At the end we had a relaxing lie on a heated floor, it was amazing and sooo relaxing.

Location is a disadvantage, especially if you don’t have a car. It is a 40 minutes’ drive from the centre of Nanjing. We had a problem with coming back – asked a receptionist to call a taxi, for which we waited 20 minutes and had to agree to pay 140 yuan for our way back to Nanjing. It was after 9 pm so we had no real choice but to accept it. Getting there cost us 96 yuan, and we met a very honest driver, who after driving for 15 minutes admitted that he didn’t know how to get to the place and refused to go. However, he did not charge us, and helped us get another taxi.
The whole trip is not the cheapest (the cost of getting there; a meal 58 yuan; plus the entrance fee of 218 yuan per person), but definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

good place to go for family fun in the winter. Cost is not that expensive but service is good. Relaxing experience for pretty good price. You might want to drive there instead of taking the cab. Maybe staying at the hotel for the day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank davidyin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

You get what you pay for. Clean facilities (if you see some garbage well its guest's fault already) and hospitable staffs (offering, replacing your towels with new ones, offering drinks such as tea,water and cola for free).

Tip: Camera is not allowed on the spa/hotspring area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We've been here yesterday for a company outing. The resort is clean and well maintained. It's a wonderful experience trying the hotspring and spa. There are lots of hotspring pool with different contents like tea pool, red wine, milk and others. Some other spa like mud, salt and sand need to be paid separately, however there are still others that you can try. Too many staffs who can assist you. Overflowing drinks, free of charge. Shower area and whole place are clean enough. What Ive love most is the fish spa,lots of small fishes biting my deadskin. Though you can also try the massage. Its worth to try and its a wonderful experience.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank cuteroyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We did not stay at this hotel, but the spa is open for visitors from other hotels as well.

This spa is one of the best I've seen. We spent there several hours in various of different pools and spa treatments. Recommended place for anyone in a need of few hours of tranquility and rest during the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the outskirt of town but who goes to town when the spring bath/spa is at your doorstep! Honestly, the spring experience is the best. There are a wide variety of spa pool to dip in that it takes half a day to complete all. And throw in a nap in between pool, and followed by a wonderful massage (paid separately), you'll be in 7th heaven!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I traveled with friends who are a couple with a teen-aged daughter over the Chinese New Year holiday expecting typical horrible crowds. Instead, we experienced the calmest, most organized Chinese hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were considered the top of the line where we stayed and they were clean and the only comfortable Chinese hotel bed I have ever slept in. But, the really impressive part was the spa. The hot spring pools were many and varied including waterfalls, pools with different temperatures, and different herbs. Although there were not many non-Chinese, there was another family with younger children from Shanghai and some young European women. However, the reason I am writing this review is the difficulty we had with almost none of the staff being conversant in English and no maps or directions available that we could access. One simple thing that could be fixed is to have translations of the maps and brochures in English. It would have made the offerings so much more accessible. It took me a half an hour to finally find the massage room! Easpring is a beautiful resort with great potential for the expat community to enjoy, but they really need to up their game to serve this population. The website is ostensibly available in English, but it definitely is not.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Artemisia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
Shengquan Hot Spring Hotel
#1,043 of 1,930 in Nanjing
25 reviews
Jiangning Development Zone
Jinling Resort Nanjing
Jinling Resort Nanjing
#37 of 1,930 in Nanjing
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,930 in Nanjing
674 reviews
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,930 in Nanjing
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort

Address: No.8 Wenquan Road, Tangshan Town, Jiangning District, Nanjing 211131, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,930 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing