We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be good, but let down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn (Nanjing Xinjiekou)
Ranked #42 of 1,996 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We wandered in to this hotel after finding that the "bestay" hotel a few doors away won't take foreigners.
The hotel was very busy but check-in was efficient. We asked for a non-smoking or cleansed room.
We went up to the second floor and on opening the door the stench hit us.
Back to reception we were given another room. We found that the door to this room was warped but at least it smelt OK, so we settled in.
We were later to find that the air-conditioning made an intermittent noise - all night long. Heat or noise - not a great choice.
In the morning we wondered if we were just unlucky with the rooms but decided we should find somewhere more restful, so we left. There are many choices in this part of town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soundsverygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matdgaj245mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江金卡用户
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank friedajiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江RCP
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
3.8 mi away
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#5 of 1,996 in Nanjing
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bestay Hotel Express Nanjing Xinjiekou
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#7 of 1,996 in Nanjing
692 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#16 of 1,996 in Nanjing
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Nanjing Xinjiekou)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Nanjing Xinjiekou)

Address: No.219 Zhongshan South Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210002, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,996 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Nanjing Xinjiekou) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing