We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Nanjing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River
Ranked #535 of 1,907 Hotels in Nanjing
Yiwu, China
1 review
“The best hotel in Nanjing”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

ne of the best hotels I ever stayed in. I would say that the staffs are happy to serve the guests and they are willing to help you in anyway they can. Being in Nanjing for the 1st time, I need to know my way around. The people at the reception helped me a lot by giving me a map and directions on how to get around and the best places to go to. They also offered me a car service so I can see more places without worrying much of hailing a cab.

The room is spacious and its the best smelling room ever. Love the mini elephant they put on our bed at night. Simple touch like this makes you appreciate the best things in life. They also have a spacious tub perfect for couples. This is indeed a wonderful holiday.

Breakfast is quite alright. But I do suggest that they should have more salads to choose from. Breakfast food seems to be more on Chinese dishes. Not a very good thing for us to have early in the morning. Although they do have some cereals and toasts. I am sure that they can do better next time.

I am very happy with this hotel. I will definitely tell my friends about it and recommend it to people.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are nice. Get a room that face the river. The view is excellent, you get a nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Bo M,

Thank you so much for your review. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments on our breakfast service. We are working on this and changes as per your recommendation is on the way. Please do come and visit us again so you would know that we have taken seriously your comment and we have made changes as per your recommendation. At Regalia, we value our guests' comments and suggestions. Our guests' comfort and convenience is foremost in our hearts.

We do hope to welcome you again at Regalia Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    21
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

During our recent 2 night stay our every need was taken care of. The staff were courteous and kind , the hotel intimate and beautiful.
This was our forth stay at the Regalia and I look forward to many more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback about Regalia Resort & Spa despite your busy schedule. We truly appreciate it and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

Your feedback means so much to us and we will strive harder to provide comfort and convenience for all our guests.

Again, many thanks.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Recommended by a close friend who is a frequent traveler to Nanjing. I stayed in this hotel for one night. I have to say the stay was fabulous. The hotel is situated inside the 1865 innovation park and is a perfect place for getaway. The hotel decorations, fantastic food and wonderful oil scents throughout reminded me of Thailand. The butler Jimmy, was personal and accomodating. The dinner dishes recommended by him were delicious, I was especially impressed with the Curry Mud Crab, Steamed fish with lemon sauce and Tom Yum Jung. My stay in Nanjing was short but sweet. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. From what I was told, their Thai-style spa was wonderful. The masseuses are actually trained and from Thailand. Got to try it next time in town.

Room Tip: Try the Thai-style spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVYLVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear JLVYLVJ,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are very glad that you find your stay with us as wonderful as we would like it to be.

I do hope that you would come back and try our Andaman Spa. All of our therapists are from Thailand and they are trained to provide relaxation massage that will certainly gives you a totally rejuvenating experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in any of Regalia Resort & Spa hotels.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is not big but it is right on the side of Qinghuai river, and very close to Jinling 1865.
The suit with a hot spring spa in the garden yard is very special experience, you should try. :-)
The food is also delicious and the restaurant also has a nice view on the second floor. I think if you go in summer time, that would be better!

Room Tip: Suit with a private spa/poor in the garden is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OldClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Old Class,

Thank you for finding time to write your review on Regalia Resort & Spa Qin Huai. We are very pleased that you like your stay with us. At Regalia, we take time and effort to ensure that our guests' stay with us is a comfortable one.

Our cuisine at the restaurant specializes on Thai dishes. We have our Thai chef to see to it that we have the authentic taste on every meal for our guests.

We do hope that you will come and visit our other resorts in Tangshan, Suzhou, and Deqin Yunnan.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regalia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Great design throughout the hotel. located in a 1865 weapons factory, its 10 mins from the confucius temple and 20 mins from downtown nanjing. Really impressed with this little resort getaway in nanjing. i would highly recommend it to those looking for some history and culture for a weekend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank srebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Srebu,

It is a great pleasure to receive a favorable review from you. We are very glad that you liked the design of our resort in Qin Huai, Nanjing.

We do hope that you can visit our other resorts in Suzhou and Yunnan so so you can see the how exquisitely designed all our resorts are. Please do visit our website for more information or follow us on twitter @regaliaresort.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regalia Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Simply amazing property at a historical setting. The services are great, the amenities are excellent and the location is mesmerizing. All the staff treated us as if they welcomed us to their home, a real intimate experience. Unlike any of the other hotels where the staff just dont care. Really happy with the staff at Regalia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear HLL Travel,

We are very glad that you took time to write about your pleasant experience at Regalia Resort & Spa - Qin Huai River, Nanjing. At Regalia, guests' satisfaction is our main concern. We are indeed pleased that you notice our friendly staffs that are ready to provide extra mile service to all our guests.

We do hope that you can come and visit us again.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Staying at the Regalia Resort & Spa was like being invited into Esperanza Sparling's home. She is the very talented and hospitable Director of Operations for The Regalia Group - and if you are very lucky, she'll be there to greet you (otherwise she might be traveling amongst the other Regala properties). This is a hotel that is VERY personable - Lydia, at the front desk, has a good command of the English language - and John, who oversees their inviting Thai spa, gives the most divine foot massages! Chef King prepares wonderful Thai food in the restaurant. The rooms are lovely - the bathtubs are dreamy and have view of the ancient city wall. Nanjing has some world class sights. If you are in China, go there and check into the Regalia Resort and Spa. It was a treat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjuliesandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Ms. Jules,

We are very glad to have you at Regalia Resort & Spa - Qin Huai River, Nanjing. We would like to thank you for taking time to write a favorable feedback here in trip advisor.

Regalia Resort & Spa prides itself with extra-mile service to our guests. Your comfort and convenience is our greatest concern. It is our aim to make sure that our guests are happy with their stay with us.

We do hope that you will come and visit us again. You can try our other resorts in Suzhou, Tangshan, and Yunnan. We are confident that you and your husband will truly enjoy a different kind of experience with our other resorts.

Thank you and hope to see you soon at Regalia Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
3.7 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,907 in Nanjing
372 reviews
15.4 mi away
Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan
15.6 mi away
Kayumanis Nanjing Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort
2.6 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,907 in Nanjing
1,250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
#10 of 1,907 in Nanjing
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River

Property: Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River
Address: BuildingE5 1865Chuangyi Yuan, No.388 Yingtian Street, Qinhuai District, Nanjing 210006, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nanjing
#20 Spa Hotel in Nanjing
#72 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalia Resort & Spa, Qin Huai River in Nanjing is a tranquil resort getaway that offers you a glimpse of Nanjing culture at its finest. It is located by the majestic Qin Huai River, overlooking the breathtaking 600 year old Nanjing City Wall. Regalia Resort & Spa, Qinhuai River is located only minutes away from downtown Nanjing, offering all the modernity in shopping centers, lifestyle stores and entertainments districts all only a stones throw away. We are only 75 minutes by bullet train or 3 hours by car from Shanghai city.Regalia Resort & Spa at Qinhuai River has 37 rooms, offering townhouse, suites and river view rooms, all exquisitely designed in south east Asian style for the ultimate resort experience. Regalia Resort & Spa, Qinhuai River is the only SLH resort in Nanjing offering the most meticulate and distinct in personalized service and experience Nanjing has to offer. This is an authentic cultural experience that collides with the best that nature can offer with its tropical waters and lush greenery that brings you closer to nature. Quite a rare treat for a resort that is in the heart of the Nanjing City center. An unbelievable experience that enable serenity and tranquility amidst the bustling city lifestyle.Regalia Resort & Spa, Qinhuai river offers the best in local Nanjing Huai Yang Cuisine. Served in our private VIP dining rooms at Yi Palace, we are decorated in luxurious Chinese and south east Asian design whilst enjoying the best in Chinese cuisine. Our Lotus Café is located on the ground floor right next to the river’s edge. Enjoy our signature Thai dishes, international and local cuisines all with the magnificent views of the 600 year old city wall. Regalia Resort & Spa, Qinhuai River offers banquet rooms and meeting rooms for your corporate events. Also, our award winning Andaman Spa is set in the private spa villas on the rivers edge, allow you to soak in the history of Nanjing whilst enjoying a aroma massage all in the privacy of your own spa villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regalia Resort & Spa Nanjing Qinhuai River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regalia Resort And Spa(Nanjing)
Regalia Resort & Spa(Nanjing) Hotel Nanjing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing