We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua
Ranked #203 of 1,952 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located at a very convenient position and very close to public transportation and many restaurants. An ideal place to stay and an inexpensive budget hotel. I choose Ibis in other cities too around the world.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank slee3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located in good location, not too far from subway station. There are restaurants, mini market, and shops around this area. The room is small with very small compact bathroom. But, it is clean and quite comfort for sleep. The breakfast is quite good, they serve local traditional delicious food. But, overall, it is quite expensive compared to what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent two nights here. It's a standard Ibis hotel - same room you can expect to see all over the world. Check-in was quick and easy. There was a selection of English T.V. channels, which was good. We didn't have breakfast there as the hotel is located near Aqua City Shopping Centre so we ate there. The hotel is within walking distance of the MTR station Sanshanjie and the Confucius Temple. If you're looking for a budget, clean place to stay in Nanjing, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hwchew18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ted_chiou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Nanjing for 2 nights and found it to be clean and basic but good value for money, costing about 50 USD per night.
Check-in was easy, some English spoken. The room was on the 11th floor and was similar to most basic Ibis hotels, minimal furnishing but clean.
The air-con worked and the room had wi-fi. Breakfast not included in room rate.
The room smelt vaguely of a mixture of cigarettes and room deodorizer, but it was not overwhelming and we did not request a room change.
Very good location close to Confucious Templre, tourist shopping area, large mall (Aqua City) and subway. Many street food carts and convenience stores nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is nightmare as traveler. We are traveller from Indonesia, our plane was delayed 30 minutes, this hotel was very unknown by citizen and even taxi driver there. When we got there the room has been SOLD !!!!!!!! After long trip and driving around city just looking this hotel for almost 1 hour , they SOLD my room OH MY GOD!!!! I never had problem before with late checking in accorhotel before, the policy wrote that they will charge me if I cancel it after 18.00 so why they sold my room even if don't come? I'm a member in accorhotel so if they want to charge it's okey with me cause its what policy say.. Really you should more be careful if you want to stay at this hotel.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LukmanHartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
2.0 mi away
Eastern Pearl Hotel
Eastern Pearl Hotel
#35 of 1,952 in Nanjing
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#15 of 1,952 in Nanjing
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#28 of 1,952 in Nanjing
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Trustel Mandarin Garden
Grand Trustel Mandarin Garden
#18 of 1,952 in Nanjing
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua

Address: No.1-88 Zhonghua Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210001, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,952 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing