We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nanjing Underwater World
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun and we enjoyed a lot

Though this Nanjing Under Water world is not big but it has a great number of Animals and... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Nusayb
,
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
via mobile
Although crowded, children were having fun.

The place isn't very very big, but does have a lot cute animals. Children and the adults all... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2017
Naomi D
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nanjing
from US$107.50
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
21
34
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
34
14
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I visited there in April first week of 2013. I was little late to arrive there (at 3 PM) so could not visit all the place. So its better to visit there early so that we can pass our whole day. The entry fee is 150 for adult and 50% discount for the foreigners studying in PLA university when the Identity card is shown to them. It was good experience as I visited for the first time in such huge aquarium.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank Jaxy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I visited here in September 2011 as was holidaying in Nanjing for 5 days. Its definitely not the cheapest aquarium in the world, but definitely worth a look at (although the enclosures are extremely small compared to western standards, so be prepared). One of the only places on Earth, if not the only one, where you are allowed to feed a polar bear.

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank SydneyAngel_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Expensive, but a good way of entertaining a small child d for a couple of hours.
Conditions for the polar bear had clearly driven it mad.
Jellyfish room was fantastic and made the visit worth while. Regular Dolphin show basic but worth a look.

Date of experience: May 2012
2  Thank ajphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We visited this place with my child with the expectation that it have many species and shows which my child can enjoy. But this place is small, few species and the shows were just few minutes and not interesting. Even the design of visiting place is not good. you can only go in one way and cannot come back to another enclosure. the only good thing was jelly fish, few penguin and 1 polar bear. The price is 150 Yuan. for 150 yuan in china its so much highly priced and totally unworthy of visit. I suggest people visit such park in Hongkong, or some big cities in china.

Date of experience: May 2012
8  Thank Prashin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews