We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
US$114
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$65
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nanjing(Nanjing)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$133
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
18
3
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
3
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was really enjoyable to stay in Regalia Tangshan. Nice quiet and calm place with mountains around. Kids enjoyed the games and cycling. Hot spring bath area inside room was an experience. Place is little far from city but there is so much to do near, around and inside. Very caring and helpful staff makes it the great place to stay. We booked the Villa initially but kids wanted to be more near to games so changed to another room which was equally good and one of their best room in main building. Staff was very helpful in smooth transition and giving us what we wanted for a comfortable stay with kids.

Room Tip: Villas are good for a big group but does not give a nice view. Rooms in main building over reception are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Ashish,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are indeed pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regalia Resort & Spa - Tangshan offers a variety of activities for the family and for corporate events as well. We also have other hotels in Suzhou, Qin Huai River Nanjing, and Deqin. We do hoe that you will come and visit our other hotels as well. We are confident that you will equally enjoy your stay in these hotels that are located in the scenic areas in China.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regalia Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Getting out of the City for a night or two spending a weekend in a decent atmosphere and enjoy the Spa and other facilities in a relaxed and quite environment away from the City noise and spitting people…then you are on the right place!
Enjoying the Villa including build in, perfect sized hot tub, when its cold outside, and you enjoying the hot spring water and a cold drink….priceless!
The heating system responds perfect, the Villa is warm as you pleased and clean! The staff are friendly, helpful and read everything from your eyes whatever you might need.
would I go there again? Yes of course!! Many thanx to the management and staff for arranging my booking right away and make my Bucks paid for the time being there absolute worthwhile!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Knut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Knut,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are glad that you liked your stay with us and we do hope that you will stay at other Regalia Resort & Spa in China.

We look forward in welcoming you again. Should you plan to stay with us again in the near future, please do try our well renown ANDAMAN SPA. We guarantee that your spa experience will absolutely be wonderful.

Again, many thanks and we do hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The stay at Regalia Tangshan was really satisfying and comfortable. The decor has south east asian elements in it, and the renovations in the hotel was extremely well done. There were plenty of facilities and i was impressed with the in room hot springs. That was a really personal touch that no other hotels provided.

The food was really impressive, we ate the local chinese organic cuisine, but what was impressive was the Thai food. As a Thai, to find such authentic Thai cuisine really impressed my and my friends. the som tum, tom yum and lemon steamed fish are my top recommendations.

Great job Regalia!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Srebu,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are indeed very glad that you liked your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to serve you.

We are delighted that you find our Thai cuisine to your liking. We do have a Thai chef that takes care of all the Thai Food that we serve. Our guests preference and satisfaction is our foremost concern.

Since you have enjoyed your stay at Regalia Resort & Spa - Tangshan very much, we do hope that you can also visit our other resorts in Qin Huai River, Suzhou and Deqin, Yunnan. We are confident that you will find all our resorts with different appeal to your liking. For more information please do visit our website or follow us on twitter @regaliaresort.

Thank you and we do hope to welcome you again at Regalia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Regalia hotel this past weekend as a short winter break away from Shanghai where we live. Originally we intended to stay at the Easpring resort (so that we would be right on hand for the hot spring pools) but I think we made the right choice - the Reglia is a really nice upscale hotel and very quiet, whereas the Easpring is big and noisy. Our bedroom was beautiful, and best of all the bed was really fabulous - one of the nicest hotel beds I have ever slept in. Their restaurant is Thai, which was a nice surprise, and the food there in the evening was great. Breakfast was fine, coffee was nice and strong. The staff were very helpful and a number of them spoke English - Lucy in particular was really helpful and friendly. On both days that we were there we walked down the road to spend the day at the Easpring resort, which is where all of the outdoor hot pools are - it's about 700m away, so it was about a 10-15 minute walk. The Regalia hotel also has bicycles (including a couple of tandems) which you can borrow for free. We didn't try the spa facilities at the hotel because we were looking for 'cheap and cheerful' group spa activities that you can do with the kids, rather than the chic (and expensive) individual spa treatments you get at the Regalia. We arrived in Nanjing by train at Nanjing South station: the taxi ride from there was about 45 minutes, and cost 130 RMB including toll fares. The return fare was 150 RMB. I would definitely recommend this place for a short break - it was really relaxing, food was good, the bed was great, and everything was made very easy for us by the staff who very obviously wanted us to have a good time.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms had a really lovely view with a small balcony. Depends on how much time you want to spend in your room though and how much pricier they are - the garden view rooms were also very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maririgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Maririgirl,

We are glad that you took time to write a review and let us know your pleasant experience at our Resort in Tangshan. We at Regalia are very pleased that you enjoy our facilities and services. It is our utmost desire to make our guests happy.

I do hope that you will also visit our other resorts in Qin Huai River, nanjing and Suzhou. I am very positive that you will also love our other resorts in scenic locations.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is the second property that i stayed with at Regalia. I was at the Qinhuai property during the weekdays for a meeting, and went over to their Tangshan property during the weekend for a hot spring getaway. It was just a 45 min drive from nanjing downtown. The tangshan property was amazing as it was deep in the mountains and all the hot springs were designed to be in the rooms so that we can pamper ourselves in total privacy, absolutely amazing. The food was great too, especially when we go to try out all the organic local delicacies. What a great week with Regalia. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear HLL Travel,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding our resort in Tangshan. We are glad that you like our hot springs and also our facilities. We at Regalia, are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities.

Since you have stayed in our resorts in Nanjing, I would like to recommend that you visit our resort in Suzhou as well. I am very sure that you will love this place. For more information, please do visit our regalia website to find our best offers.

We do hope to see you again at Regalia Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews