We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive House Keeping Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Ranked #3 of 1,896 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive House Keeping Service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the executive floor. The most impressive thing was the speed of house keeping service. I asked for Iron and Iron board, blanket, return of Iron etc, all came within 3 minutes. It was unbelievable. Besides, the house keeping can speak fluent English as well, so it is very easy to communicate.

The hotel was centrally located. For business purpose, all resturnat, Starbucks, drugstores, supermarket etc are in walking distance. Very convinient. Breakfast was awesome as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Assistant Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Yukling,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Jinling Hotel Nanjing.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you! Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    590
    101
    13
    5
See reviews for
49
63
41
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice hotel with great amenities and a great breakfast. The room wasn't much on space, and if you consider yourself even moderately tall, you might feel claustrophobic. Very short ceilings! But all in all, a good place. Decent gym facilities, the breakfast buffet was fantastic and a good mix of Western & Chinese, and it overlooks their gorgeous garden. The bed was very comfortable and they had a nice mini bar in the room. Good wifi and good location. The front desk staff as well as the bellhop staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Definitely 5 star service. Thanks to Ellen at the front desk for answering my questions upon check out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINNasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Assistant Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear FIN Nasty, Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate your choosing Jinling. We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I had been staying at the hotel for the pass one year

The hotel is located at the cross section of 2 metro line and close to the big malls and tons of eateries. Hotel lobby can be quite busy and noise at times. It seem like there are always conference and wedding during my stay there.

Although the hotel had a log history, the decor and the maintenance still manage to catch up with the times. However the rooms air conditioning seem to be on the weak side and not able to cool the room, perhaps this is he only complain I have and sound proofing is not as good.

A pillow list for the guest to chose from and The housekeeping always show up within 5 min after the call, and this is the type of response time that all well reputated hotel should have. Well done on this.

Breakfast at the hotel is great but the restaurant is pretty noise as it is pack most of the time. Wide variety of food which consist of western, Chinese and at time japanese. However to accommodate the crowd, you can have your breakfast on the 2 floor. The variety is not a lot but sufficient and it is quiet. Some quality of food.

In winter guess this is the only hotel I come to far that has a thermal light that gave out heat in the toilet.

Choose room that face the shopping mall as those room have better sound proofing window from the traffic. And do not stay on the 5 and 6 floor that face the main road as you might face a huge satellite dish. Let wait for the new hotel block to open and see how if the hotel can live up to it name.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisbane81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Brisbane81, Thank you for your response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. Our new building that is The Asia Pacific Tower will be opened in this year, we hope that the top facilities and luxurious rooms will give you the different experiences. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Jinling Hotel. Best and warmest wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is well located at the cross-section of the two current metro lines. Staff were friendly and in my opinion the service was just great. Breakfast was also good with variety of dishes. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. I really do not have anything to complain as my experience was just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leena152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Leena152, It is grateful to get your comments concerning your stay with us. It is our mission to provide excellence to all guests in meaningful ways. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch of Jinling's hospitality" to beyond the expectation from our guests. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is Nanjing's top Hotel and is what you would expect from a 4-5 star property. (There is a new wing due for completion second quarter 2014). Our room on the 30th floor was well appointed and comfortable with views over downtown particularly the immediate vicinity of Xinjie Kou Square with its many shopping centres/malls. The Hotel is located 4kms from Confucius Temple and Presidential Palace, 32kms from the international Airport and immediately above Line 1 (exit 6) of the subway system.
Breakfast buffet was reasonable extensive and well catered for western tastes. (There are 7 restaurants but we only ate breakfast at the hotel).
The Lobby Lounge/bar was adequate for evening glass wine but we did enjoy the pianist.
We considered it well priced for its location and status quo.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker then you should emphasise this when booking/checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lochie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lochie2,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate your choosing Jinling. We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just had our first visit to Nanjing, China staying at this property. It is very much the standard 4/5 star experience without any bells ringing. The property appears to be well located although at certain hours traffic can be testing in Nanjing.

Our room on the 30th floor was well proportioned containing king bed, desk, lounge chair and flat screen, with a shower bath but as an Executive Room I'd describe it as comfortable. An outstanding feature was the lighting which allowed for reading and the multiple power points which allowed all devices carried to be charged.

Breakfast had many options and I'd suggest guests who aren't satisfied by the offering are "picky".

All staff with whom we came into contact were pleasant and efficient but not all had great command of English which was mostly much better than my "Chinese".

Our one gripe was in regards to the Executive Lounge which appeared to close at precisely 7.30pm each evening? The Executive Lounge is advertised as opening until 11.00pm? Frankly if I had known I would not have upgraded to same as on each evening we were forced to return to the Lobby Lounge and pay full odds for a glass of wine? Ok the wine was inexpensive and acceptable but that is not the point!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzandGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Jinling Hotel Nanjing .We should like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience oue service may have caused you. Your comments about Executive Lounge has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Iinling Hotel Nanjing in the near future. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Jinling Nanjing used to be "the" top 5 star hotel in Nanjing - apart from the Shangri-la Nanjing which was closed many years ago.. The competitive advantages it shill holds include its prime location at Xin Jie Kou; its buffet serving cafe; its Italian restaurant; its Chinese Restaurant; and its large car park. Whereas it was reputed in the old days as having the most pretty and charming receptionists and waitresses, such attraction has faded. Compared with the other 5 star hotels that came later, Jinling Nanjing's bedrooms are rather small (but still acceptable to me), internet connection and speed rather slow, and its club lounge is disappointingly small with very basic amenities. Having said that, I still find it likable. Perhaps guests who had stayed with it could understand and share the same feelings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG, Thank you for your response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. our new building that is The Asia Pacific Tower will be opened in this year, we hope that the top facilities and luxurious rooms will give you the different experiences. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Jinling Hotel. Best and warmest wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
4.6 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,896 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,896 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,896 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,896 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.5 mi away
Renaissance Nanjing Olympic Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinling Hotel Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinling Hotel Nanjing

Property: Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Address: D, Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing, China NO. 2 Hanzhong Road | Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing 210005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#2 Spa Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nanjing
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jinling Hotel Nanjing 5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1983, the Jinling Hotel Nanjing has distinguished hosted guests from all over the world. Acclaimed for its graciousness, authenticity and “Golden Touch of Hospitality,” it offers an ideal setting for travel, business meetings, and special events.As of 2013, Jinling Hotel Nanjing Expansion Program is fully operational to create the largest luxury hotel complex in Jiangsu province, China. To complement the guest rooms and functions of the original tower, the Jinling Hotel complex contains over 100,000 square meters of international-standard offices and an upscale shopping area. The Jinling Hotel Nanjing contains 970 guest rooms, over 4,000 square meters of modern and well-equipped meeting venues as well as 13 small meeting rooms, and includes an advanced health club, standard swimming pool, and professional spa. The hotel also features fine dining restaurants, at which discriminating diners may enjoy authentic Huaiyang Cuisine and international cuisine. Fascinating, elegant, and inviting – the Jinling Hotel Nanjing demonstrates its profound understanding of Chinese hospitality to its guests in an understated but luxurious fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jinling Hotel Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanjing Jinling Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing