We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jinling Riverside Hotel Nanjing
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nanjing(Nanjing)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
14
31
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
31
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese hotelsstayed hereparticipantsremoteconference
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at the Jinling Riverside hotel during 3 days in August 2013. The room (a suite) is very spaceful, and the amenities are modern and comfortable. The breakfast was of good quality and choices large, at least for chinese food. Breads and pastries may be less interesting.

The nice thing is the huge garden of the hotel with its ponds and pavillon.

Certainly it is not close to tourist sites. It is the choice if you are looking for some peace and rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank li_bj_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This out the way, lost in time, mosquito-infested hotel in the last place I would stay in Nanjing. Stay closer to town at the Hilton or Intercontinental. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and has a bug infestation. The staff is helpful, but the condition of the property make is unacceptable for the vast majority of most western tourists.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRVLtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here one night as part of our tour, in Room 223. Our room was spacious and comfortable, very clean and quite new. The bathroom was modern and had a great shower with plenty of hot water. Free Wifi was available. The lobby was impressive, very large and gleaming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a part of a group tour package. They definitely need to make some updates. The room smelled like a combination of smoke and mildew. The carpet in the hallways and rooms was dirty, old and dingy. I thought that only my room smelled. However, after polling 30 of my travel companions, I found out that their rooms had an odor as well.

Unfortunately, this hotel seems to be worn down and felt deserted. I'm sure it was top of the line but is no longer. If they were to make some updates, I can see how this would be a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A decent hotel and trying hard to cater for foreign guests, too. English is a little challenging but one can still get by as the staff are really nice and helpful. Being far from the city centre, unless it is a conference with a lot of participants, I would not see the reason to stay here rather than a downtown hotel in Nanjing. The only transport to anywhere is taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laszlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews