We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Grand Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Metro Hotel
Ranked #158 of 1,969 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed 13 January 2010

It was so convenient.
I arrived at the railway station. Took the Nanjing metro to Xuanwumen station. Got out and the hotel was just 100m from the station.

The beautiful Xuanwumen lake is just at the doorstep. The shopping and eating district at Hunan Road is also within walking distance.

Hotel is clean, and meets my expectations of a 3-star hotel.
We opted not to have breakfast in the hotel, but a quick peek at the buffet told us that breakfast here is decent. At least they gave us a choice and not forced breakfast on us.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 71 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seiya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iristhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,969 in Nanjing
1,289 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
0 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#5 of 1,969 in Nanjing
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Liunian International Youth Hotel
0 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,969 in Nanjing
443 reviews
0 mi away
Shanzhashu Hotel Nanjing fuzimiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metro Hotel

Address: No.22-1 Xuanwumen, Gulou District, Nanjing 210037, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 1,969 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: £31 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Metro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing