We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience WindhorseTour
from US$500.00
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable driver everest base camp tibet tour organised tour excellent tour perfect trip spoke good english yamdrok lake once in a lifetime local guide mount kailash potala palace yuki organisation tours planning chengdu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We got an excellent tour and before this help with obtaining a visa. Any requests outside the agreed tour were met efficiently. Thanks to Yuki, Lobsang & the team!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank baldipkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClientR2, Guest Relations Manager at WindhorseTour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Hello Baldip,

Thankful for your lovely review! It's our honor to arrange this excellent trip for you, the whole team will do their best to fulfill your requestions to make sure everything goes smoothly. Yuki, Lobsang, and Team are thrilled to receive your high compliments, we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I had the opportunity to be in your tour, excellent tour guide and knowledgeable driver, I enjoyed the most, the tour guide was experienced and knowledgeable. Very patient, knew how to handle multiple cultural people, was following us along the side I loved it! Thank you for caring, I would recommend Top Sang, the tour guide for anyone, he is such a lovable person/personality with experience attached to it, please forgive me if I have misspelled the guides name.

Very best for the future endeavor!!!

Bharati Chand (Ms)

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bharati56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClientR2, Guest Relations Manager at WindhorseTour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Hello Bharati,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your Tibet trip. Topsang will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customers' experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I would recommend WindHorse, very well taken care for tour plan and documentation and preparing me for the tour. My tour agent Yuki should get the credit for above and beyond job. Tour guide spoke good English and nice guy but I think he has to be a bit more professional and start using encouraging words to complete the tasks rather than targeting a specific group of people and discouraging. Accommodations at some locations can be better chosen. We shouldnt forget the van driver, he did a good job in making sure we all are safe. Other than minor picky things here and there over all its a pleasant experience and I would strongly recommend WindHorse Tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 289prasadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClientR2, Guest Relations Manager at WindhorseTour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive opinion about your Tibet trip! It's our honor to arrange this pleasant experience in Tibet, Yuki would be overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We're grateful for your honest and direct comments about Lobsang, your valuable comments will be taken consideration into our general guides' training to avoid the same situation for the future groups. We hope to see here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

We had a really great all-inclusive tour of Tibet around Lhasa and Everest Base Camp areas, and the Guide Lobsang was excellent, as was Yuki who organised the itinerary and the necessary permits. I thoroughly recommend this tour company

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour549332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClientR2, Guest Relations Manager at WindhorseTour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Both Yuki and Lobsang will be pleased to see your high compliments, they work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We had a wonderful tour of Tibet thanks to Windhorse Travels. They were excellent - arranged all the permits, made the airline reservations. Tour guide was excellent. We were vegetarian and they accommodated us. I recommend them highly.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClientR2, Guest Relations Manager at WindhorseTour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Hi Rahul P,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we're happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Tibet with our local team. We always do our best to accommodate all requirements from our clients, and it's been our pleasure to be a part of your family trip. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews