We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming!”
Review of Heritage Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lhasa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 336 Lhasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Small hotel in an excellent location (close to the Mosque), new, clean and set up in charming traditional tibetan style. Rooms are airy and well lighted. The staff is outstanding (I was sick for the altotude in my first day and everyone was ready to help me). They have a very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabricm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceLhasa, manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2009

Thank you very much for your Comments !! We shall do our best to upgrade our services in all Manner .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 559sylviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn möglich 4. Stock, dann hat man direkte Sicht zum Potala welcher nachts beleuchtet ist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttba537, Owner at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jose Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaCTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank 大介島
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Tashitakge Hotel
Tashitakge Hotel
#4 of 366 in Lhasa
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
House Of Shambhala
House Of Shambhala
#2 of 366 in Lhasa
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
#1 of 366 in Lhasa
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
0.8 mi away
Yilu Xiangxi Youth Hostel
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: No.11 Chaktsel khang Road, near Lhasa Mosque, Lhasa 850000, China
Region: China > Tibet > Lhasa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Lhasa
Price Range: £32 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Tibetan Boutique Hotel in the center of the town. A masterpiece of the Tibetan Artisans!! just a minute walk from the Jokhang temple. Equipped with all modern facilities in a traditional homely environment!! A unique place for a real Tibetan atmosphere.. Please feel welcome to stay in our hotel!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lhasa, Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing