We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“meal was awesome. you should have to try this things where you get from Namaste Restaurant.”

Lhasa Namaste Resaurant
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Lhasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Tibetan, Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: they serve Indian Western, Tibetan & Nepaliphone 0891-6303399two locations, also at Yutok lu #30 la Yingzhufeng weiye 2nd Floor, next to Cinema Hall, Lhasa Tibet China
Lhasa, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“meal was awesome. you should have to try this things where you get from Namaste Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

last couple of weeks ago. i have my friend and we made the plan to have a dinner. And i'm gonna tell you that not only the services but also food obviously was "GREAT". hello everyone, let check it out quickly. hope you all have great pleasure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonrique6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Service & food was very good - try the Sweet & Sour Chicken & Garlic Naan Bread. This was close to our hotel and the staff do speak English.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BazQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Ate here twice on my last visit to Lhasa - the food is tasty, plentiful, and reasonably priced. The ambiance is fun - to me kind of shabby Sheik - with a young staff that flirts and well as serves. Everything I've eaten here has been good - indian dishes are especially well done. A good solid bet when in Lhasa

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was an unforgettable experience dining in this restaurant when we visited for dinner this September. It was drizzling but we managed to get seats at the end of a long table facing the courtyard. Despite the crowd, we were served the minute we sat down and our food was delivered efficiently to us soon after. We were very hungry and ordered 3 main Indian dishes plus 2 Western soups. The dishes were delicious.

The customers next to us left and their seats were promptly taken up by a group of Chinese tourists even before the table was cleared. There were nine of them and they tried to squeeze themselves into the table meant for seven. They asked us to move a bit for them to put extra seats and to push some of our dishes towards the end of our table. We obliged but to our "annoyance" a couple of the girls sitting nearer to us gawked at what we were eating and started pointing our dishes to their group members telling the waiter loudly to order whatever we were eating (except our soups). Then everyone in their group looked towards us as we were trying to eat. Although it was annoying, we found it amusing and flattering that they trusted our choice of food.

We wanted to order dessert but decided against it as it was really uncomfortable being stared at and being nearly squeezed out of our seats.

The food was really good and value for money but the dining experience was really unforgettable. Perhaps the restaurant could have done something to prevent this from happening like telling the group to just wait till we finish our dinner as we were already halfway done with the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was a nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food was fine, the quantity was little. The people working at the restaurant very helpful. English was little spoken. Chinese was the best way to communicate with them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Old B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lhasa Namaste Resaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lhasa Namaste Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing