We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staf, hot shower, electric blankets”

Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan)
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lhasa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan)
Ranked #133 of 338 Hotels in Lhasa
Groningen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice staf, hot shower, electric blankets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

As all houses in Tibet, there's no heating. Complimentary tea and electric blankets made up for this. Either we are deaf of the mosque has better timing in winter. Never woke us up. Breakfast is simple but nice tea. Don't know the price because we had a package-deal. No problem staying here for 4 nights.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLab78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Basic, but clean, nice hot shower, the owner (Nepalese) is very obliging can also do your laundry, the only negative is the mosque next door with very early morning and late evening prayers. Great location with a tibetan farmers market each evening, you can buy good cooked local food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I don't recommend this hotel to anybody, it was awful. Rooms were dirty and the bathroom was so disgusting we avoided bathing, there is no heating, so when temperature decreased below zero it was freezing in the room! The only advantage is location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominika_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lhasa hotels

qatar
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night in may 2013. It's very closed located to Jokhang Temple.
the breakfast was poor so on second day I decided to take the breakfast in diferent restaurant.
the hotel lobby is poor and very messy.
the room was clean with hot water, at tv was only chinese chanels.
the only good thing about this hotel was the great location to the most tourist atraction in Lhasa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabitul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel, closely located to the Jokhang, for 3 nights. The atmosphere wasn´t overwhelming, but our double room was clean and spacious. For 200 RMB (mind, high season!) I cannot imagine a more convenient location to wander around the streets. Plus we got a simple breakfast (bread, jam, butter, eggs, real coffee or tea) which was included in the room price.
Look for a room facing the back yard, so it won´t be as noisy.

Only drawback: The mosque next door let´s everybody know when it´s time for moslems to pray.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Western Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The lobby was most unimpressive. The lad managing it was hopeless and extremely disinterested in the guests or helping them in any way. He was far more interested in laying down on the couch and watching TV.
There was plenty of space in our triple room but very little by way of lights. There were tea making facilities but the electric jug had to sit on the floor to be used.
We had major problems with the beds. One in particular had lumps in it that were painful to lie on and the top of the bed was lower than the foot of the bed. We complained twice about it (once even complained in writing) and were promised better beds/mattresses but this never eventuated. The plug wouldn’t come out of the sink and this was supposed to be fixed but never was. The sad thing was the hotel was nearly empty. There was no excuse for such terrible service.
Breakfast was quite OK out the back across the courtyard in a separate room. There were various styles of eggs plus toast etc. The toast was the closest toast we have had to the type we have at home. Most other places the toast/bread was always very sweet.
There was a shortage of hot water in the mornings.
Really the only good thing about this place is its location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel reception, a dull atmosphere greeted together with messy cupboards at the back of and at the front desk, with loud music blasting from another corner. There was no lift in the building so we lugged our luggage up to our room but one lady tried carrying one of our luggage up the stairs.

After entering our room, we were dismayed with the dirty carpets, cigratte smell and lots of burnt and rough spots in the bathtub. We asked for a change of room and were given a twin room immediately. Although not as dismayed, we still noticed the rundown state of our room. Tried turning on the hot shower and only cold water came out. We alerted the reception again and this time the manager came and told us that the tap was installed wrongly and we needed to turn to the opposite direction for the hot water. However, the water pressure was very low.

The manager quickly brought in a heater for us and informed us that there were also electric heat blankets for our beds. The service staff also brought in carpets to help insulate the room better. However, the heat blankets did not work for both beds. Half the room lights and 2 out of 4 power sockets were not working in the room. We informed the manager on these issues the next day and they tried replacing the blankets and repaired some of the lights and sockets. However, only one blanket worked and another light got fixed.

Breakfast was a simple fare - toast or Tibetan bread with butter, honey or jam, with eggs cooked in various styles you can select and choose coffee or tea. There was a heater in the restaurant place.

On the 3rd and 4th day in Lhasa, the temperature dropped even lower and there was not hot water or shower at all. The manager informed us that the water got froze in the water pipes hence there was no hot water. And so we had to take really cold shower under such circumstance but wonder how a hotel could operate like this.

The service staff cleaned our room and changed our towels everyday which somewhat made up a little for the shortfall. The location of the hotel is in the muslim quarter of the Barkhor square area so it is near to all the bustles.

Overall, we felt that for the amount we paid for in our package, it was inadequate for our travel agent to book a such place for us for 4 nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
0.8 mi away
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
#1 of 338 in Lhasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fengchao Hotel
Fengchao Hotel
#177 of 338 in Lhasa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saikang Hotel
Saikang Hotel
#119 of 338 in Lhasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Grain Hotel
Golden Grain Hotel
#125 of 338 in Lhasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan)

Property: Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan)
Address: No.5 Jiangsu Road, Chengguan District, Lhasa, China
Region: China > Tibet > Lhasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 338 Hotels in Lhasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel (Huashen Luguan) Lhasa, Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing