We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good from outside only!”
Review of Blue Lobster

Blue Lobster
Ranked #4,943 of 5,949 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: International Seafood Restaurant & Bar
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good from outside only!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wonderfull place for training of your Budhistic skills there on hinduistic Bali Island. We are there once and no more. Two Korean families around us waited more for 1 hour for meal, dishes were other then we will and there were so small number of waiters that the work was impossible! Thanks for creative bad experience...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    20
    30
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Shocking!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

There were 8 of us went to this restaurant. We saw the special sign said seafood plater for around $40AUD and it said included lobster, prawns, squid, mussels etc. After we waited for about 20 minutes and the waitor came to us and said lobster no more and he said to give us prawns instead. Then I told them no if no lobster then just cancelled it. He went back to the kitchen and then bought out the "seafood plater" with 2 little shirmps in the plater and said it's already done. The so called "seafood plater" its worst than a seafood basket in the fish and chips shop in Australia. We told them to cancelled it he just went aways ignoring us. So to prevent this dinner ruining out nights we just get couple bites of the squid and the little prawns tasted off. We complained to the manager he just look at us without any emotion and saying a word.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rubbish Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stopped by for a beer & some deep fry, finger food , where i bitten on a piece of fry potato , feeling kinda of strange , spitted out into the beer glass & to my horror . i had chew up a big fat house flies into half . showed it to the waiter , without no apology , waiter just remove the glass. and those staff who witness, just pretend nothing had happen . Disgusting restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bachineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow slow slow!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Our meals were average but came 15 minutes apart after waiting well over 30 minutes. Husband still hungry so we ordered a portion of sate. We waited for over 40 minutes. Excuse was that they had to cook seafood first! Just how long does it take to cook 6 sate!!!!? It wasn't cheap with drinks so would I go there again. NO we have had much better in Kuta.

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute worst!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had to wait for an hour for super crappy, overpriced meals. I had to pay for almost Rp80.000 for a plain, tasteless, spaghetti my 10 year-old niece could cook. The service is horrible, the waiter/waitresses were rude and there was one waitress who came to our table with a meal, then laughed because she didn't remember what the name was and went back to the kitchen. The toilet was dirty and smelly beyond belief. Don't bother. Eat somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nadiladara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing