We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Chinese food”

Chopstick Restuarant
Ranked #2,736 of 5,866 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located Club Bali Mirage, Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Chinese food”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Despite the very pleasant ambiance of the restaurant, I found the menu a bit limited and the food a bit ordinary. When we visit Chinese restaurants in Australia we have a number of favorites, but none of them were on this menu. We went thinking it was going to be the "special" night out in Bali, but most of the other restaurants were better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    20
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short walk”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Probably the closest to Melia Benoa, worth a visit to see the locals eating so it must be good food. Had a drink and snacks in there. Just near a back street and excellent laundry service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Just an average Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We ordered chrispy chicken and sizzling beef but were told chicken wasn't available so had lemon chicken instead. Plus noodles and fried rice with fish. Nothing wrong with meal but did not stand out from any other Chinese restaurant and price for Bali was on high side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque
Level Contributor
369 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

It was out first night in Bali and we decided to go Chinese...A few meters from our Hotel, Grand Mirage Resort we spotted this resto ..The place had a good number of guests so we assumed the food was good. Anyway, the food came, it was just like the other Chinese restos i have been to before..nothing really special..Maybe we were so hungry that we managed to finish everything, doesnt mean though that the food was exceptional...i guess if you have no other choice then this would be a logical pick..anyway i would pick the other hole in the wall restos nearby over this one ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I went to Chopstick while in Benoa - we were recommended by friends that also went there. It did not disappoint. We ordered the small sizes and got three dishes plus a rice and simply couldnt eat it all so delicious. The taste was amazing and in Australia some chinese is so oily but this food was so fresh and not oily, it melted in your mouth. It was probably one of the best if not the best chinese I have ever tasted and I have tasted a quite alot. I would recomend to anyone to go here if they like chinese food they will love love love this restaurant. I will definately make a trip back to this restaurant even if not staying in Benoa next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstick Restuarant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Chopstick Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing