We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap drinks!”
Review of Su's Bar

Su's Bar
Ranked #45 of 112 Nightlife in Bali
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: -chilling-drinking-having a good time-socializingSu's bar has become a community, made up of artists, avid travelers, musicians, tattoo artists and many more. Foreigners and locals return time after time, the bonds they have forged are a testament, and Su's bar is where memories are made. Come to Su's bar, where everyone is a friend.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Su's bar serves very cheap drinks & the staff are friendly, polite and nice. Definitely not a rowdy pub, unlike others.

Thank mariebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaSu, Manager at Su's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Hi Marie,

We are extremely please that you had a good time!
Do visit us again, the next time you're in Bali.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

A Laid-Back Pub with friendly staff. A great place to hang out with friends. Great music! If Bali must drop by :)

Thank Caroljoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaSu, Manager at Su's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

A Laid-Back Pub with friendly staff. A great place to hang out with friends. Great music! If Bali must drop by :)

HI Caroljoann,

thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed yourself and that you liked the music! thanks for the recommendation. :)

see you soon

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

If you are in Kuta, don't miss out Su's bar where it's simple and down to earth. People all over the world visit Su's bar to mingle and share with one another their life experiences. They are probably the one and only Bar that sells Bintang cheaper than the minimart. ^_^

1  Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaSu, Manager at Su's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hi Derek A,
thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at our bar.
Yes! its true that people from many countries visit our bar and our Bintang is definitely cheaper than the minimart!

thank you
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Located in the hearts of Kuta, the location of the bar isn't difficult to find and coming from someone with no directional sense, it really isn't difficult. The owner of the pub made life easier for us with a free guidebook by collating vital information for first or second timers to Bali.

I personally wasn't looking for a mainstream, commercialized and rowdy pub. Hence Su's bar appealed to me. With a couple of familiar faces around the block, I observed how the guests and visitors of the bar recognized each other easily. Welcoming us with open arms, my friend and I settled down comfortably for a few round of drinks.

Cozy and comfortable, will definitely stop by there the next time I'm in town again. -Jo

Thank jodomojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaSu, Owner at Su's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Hi Jodomojo

we are very glad that you found our bar with ease. When the I made the guide book i wanted to help travelers like yourself.
we are glad you found our bar so comfortable and also glad you enjoyed yourself.

when you come back to bali in future, Su's bar will definitely welcome you with open arms! do remember to say hi!

thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su's Bar also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Su's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing