We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rosti's Ever”
Review of Waroeng Ethnic - CLOSED

Waroeng Ethnic
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: French, Indonesian, Steakhouse, Swiss
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Rosti's Ever”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been going to Waroeng Ethnic since it opened and they still keep up there great standards for food and service..There is only one problem..Do I have the crumbed Musrooms or the Cheesy Scallops ??? Its a fairly easy choice..BOTH..Thanks again guys cant wait to come back in August. Keep up the great work

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everything is great - food and service. Returned last week for a late dinner and once again a spot on restaurant in Batu Beliq. Inexpensive and very good food. Try it and you will enjoy it for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Delicious and worth it”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It is a very nice place to have lunch or dinner. Delicious Western and Indonesian foods. The portion of the foods definitely worth the price. I absolutely recommend this place especially for its Western Food choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing food with great value”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were staying at Donaya villas and wanted to eat locally one night, a short walk we stumbled across this little gem. We sat down and didn't expect much as we're used to eating at all the hot spots(cocoon, potatoe head etc) The menu is really European/French and we ordered the escargot, buttered fish, steaks, scallops and my GF got the Indonesian food. The food was really amazing and cooked to perfection. I couldn't believe how tasty it was, the owner even came out and gave us a free dish. Overall I couldn't believe the quality we were getting for the peanuts we we're paying. I'm a real foodie and can say if you love your tasty, quality foods then look no further. I'll definitely be coming back here, we all enjoyed our experience here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great family meal”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very close to our villa, awesome meals, great prices. Staff very friendly and great with kids. Byo spirts/wine. This trip it was the only place we went multiple times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waroeng Ethnic also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing