We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indonesian food ”

Warung Ayu Food & Drink
Ranked #556 of 8,783 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We came here for dinner as recommended by a local friend and wow! Thank goodness we were told about this place. Delicious traditional Indonesian food and great service. Three of us shared a selection of dishes. Highly recommend coming here if you want to try Indonesian food fresh & full of flavour.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MBorgie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Lots of choice. Friendly service. They organised a great morning trip dolphin watching for us. There are two restaurants at either end of the main road.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Janine666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stumbled across this place and were so happy we walked in. It doesn't look like much and is similar compared to the rest of the choices in the street, but the food was top notch. They have a vegetarian section but we took some of the dishes from the Balinese section. We ended up with a selection of three dishes to share with rice which was just perfect (Plecing Kangung, Uruban, Sambal Gereng Tempe-Tahu). The quality was superior, dishes were authentic, staff was incredible kind and wanted to make sure we enjoyed everything (which we definitely did)! The ambience fits with the "touristy" area (flashy menus, pizza and western food choices) but it has a home kitchen vibe and the prices are nothing compared to how great this meal was. Will definitely go back and recommend to everyone going to Lovina! (Note that there is not washroom facility in the restaurant, so you need to use a public toilet just around the corner, which is definitely not well maintained).

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank looks_like_fun_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We walked past this small restaurant but something, or maybe someone, our eye and we though we'd give it at try for some lunch.
What a great decision. With a small but varied and well priced menu, we went for a fish dish and a chicken dish. Both were the most flavoursome we have had in Indonesia. The fish was with a hot and spicy tomato based sauce while the grilled chicken came with Morning Glory and a delicious onion and chill relish.
Including drinks, the bill came to 80,000 IDR.
If your passing. Pop in. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 643grahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

...but if you do it's also possible. Divided over two locations in the same street you have a good choice of where and how you want to eat. The location close to the beach offers a relatively small restaurant where you can feel the heat of the open kitchen. And that has its charm. If you want to eat more quiet and spacious you can choose for the location further away, down the street. The card offers a variety of Indonesian, Thai and western food ( ). The prices are on Indonesian level and when you come in during Happy Hour, you're even more surprised. The food is fresh and well prepared. The staff is very friendly and had attention for the customers. Nice place for families as well as couples or singles. We had a good meal and pleasant evening at Warung Ayu, Terima kasih dan sampai waktu berikutnya!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 712michelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Warung Ayu Food & Drink also viewed

Buleleng, Buleleng District
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 

Been to Warung Ayu Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.