We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of Da-pat Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Da-pat Bar and Restaurant
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident walking along the Main Street in Seminyak, set back in a courtyard away from the busy road, with nice eastern decor, mixture of food types including Italian, Local and burgers.

Service was immaculate, nice complimentary nibbles to start, then really nice food. We had a mixture of Indonesian and burger, and it was all top quality. No hesitation in recommending.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank denandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable every time”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we have gone to this hidden gem every time we visit Bali, service is great, the menu is great, the atmosphere and vibe about the place is just great,
we will continue to head for Da-Pat each time we go down to Bali.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryMilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad we found this hidden gem”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Down this alley you will find a wonderful little restaurant, the pizzas were lovely the service was great, atmosphere relaxed and the decor was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stumbled upon Da Pat while shopping on Seminyek, tucked away off the Main Street, it's a real treasure, not pretentious, just great service, great food, and a really chilled atmosphere! Recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrantAOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Nice tranquil spot hidden away on a busy road. Had a surprisingly good chicken burger. My son loved the fish and chips. Wife said pizza was ok but not special. Honestly we don't travel everywhere eating burger and pizzas! Bit pricey for us but would come again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheresnicknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da-pat Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing