We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and view!”
Review of Warung Hotei

Warung Hotei
Ranked #2,307 of 5,786 Restaurants in Bali
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Asian food restaurant more focus in Vietnamese and Thai food but with a bit of western food too. Enjoy beautiful sunset in the middle of the rice field with our cheap and delicious cocktails. The idea of warung hOtei is to create a natural style atmosphere, located in the rice field 2 step away from busy Seminyak (200m from the famous Metis restaurant), outside dining table, very romantic dinner with the stars in the evening.We also do party twice a month on wednsday, groovy/funcky, and Garage sale every first Sunday of each month
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Amazing food and view!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When it comes to nice place and amazing food then you better come to Warung Hotei, it worth to spend your time to spoil yourself with their mixture of exotic spices and lovely drinks. Good luck and keep getting better in the future Warung Hotei! Cheers

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiitFitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Reaaally nice experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Well, I am picky when it comes to restaurant and my girl even more. This place is just great and simple, so I felt like leaving a good review.
It is right in the middle of the rice field, away from the crowdy streets, and well ... extremely peaceful during the day + lovely and romantic at night (thanks to their gorgeous lightning).
The staff is nice and friendly and the food has Vietnamese influences with a "je ne sais quoi" (yes, the boss is French) that make it special.
We really had pleasure going there everyday or so for a coffee or a meal.
Oh and ... just for the cheesecake you should go there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alchymix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place for a relaxed afternoon”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Truly a treasure amongst the rice fields. I sat there for the whole afternoon and could have stayed for another hour, this is THE place if you wish for a relaxed afternoon. The vietnamese spring rolls is something you dont wanna miss. Oh not to forget to mention the nice staff! Definitely a recommended place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msandelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Food Selection”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Warung Hotei, a very beautiful down to earth warung with the exquisite scenery around it. They served lots of varieties of Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian and Western food. No need to tell more, they have the best food in Bali. One of the Warung that I visited the most for the past 1 year and never get bored of it.

They keep improving their warung with more new selection of food and events.

Wednesday party in Warung Hotei, makes it more alive and a good place to meet new Bali habitants. :P

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Finally - just what we needed - fresh and unique Khmer Treats”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This cute little Warung doesn't just has great rice paddy views to offer but original Khmer and Thai food. The menue is well thought out and the food superb - at least for a Warung. Give it a go, my favorite are the lettuce parcels but it is super yummy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Hotei also viewed

 

Been to Warung Hotei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing