We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and intimate accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Laurie J
1 review
“Stunning and intimate accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very cosy and intimate villa with outstanding service and food. They were very welcoming and helpful with anything we needed (booking day trips, excursions, spa treatments etc.) My family and I (7 in total) rented all 4 villas on site which gave us a very relaxing and intimate atmosphere. All the staff was lovely, always catering for our needs and quite accommodating in terms of food restrictions and preferences - only downside for food is that we had to order meals at least 10 hours in advance which does not leave much room for improvisation, although the cook was fabulous ! Be aware that Own Villa is not downtown and not located in a walkable area and that there is lots of traffic to go anywhere - although Seminyak Square (closest touristy spot) is quite a short distance away by taxi and the staff will gladly call one for you. We enjoyed our time there thoroughly and would recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Dear Laurie,

Thank you so much for your stunning review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your time at Own Villa.
We truly wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catsantos...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Beautiful Villa close to Seminyak”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 10 traveling with kids. Stayed at Own Villa the first half of July for 5 nights. We absolutely loved the accommodation and we though it was great for a large group of people. The setting was beautiful and cosy, very green and lush,overlooking a rice field. The pool was a good size, and the lounge /living open area, where we had our meals was big enough to accommodate us all and was tastefully decorated as well as all 4 individual stunning and very unique units/rooms with the incredible thatched roofs that made the whole experience very unique indeed as if you were in a small authentic Balinese village but with all the modern comforts.
The location is good if you want to explore Seminyak area, with its shops, restaurants/ bars and near by beach, but if you want to go further afield, the traffic was extremely bad..and as we were a big group we had to rent a minibus and ended up stuck in traffic for many hours.
The staff and chef on site were very friendly and helpful and we met Giacomo the owner which made us feel at home right away!
I would like to add as well, that we booked directly with Own Villa, and Pietro whom handled our booking was extremely helpful and friendly!
The only complaint we would have would be with regards to the food which wasn't as memorable as we would have liked compared to other places we've been. Breakfast overall could be better and the other meals were average.
But overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend Own Villa if you want to explore Seminyak area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Catarina,

Thank you so much for your great review and your kind words towards the team. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are really glad you loved the accommodation. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food experience at Own Villa, as we value this as one of our true pluses. We hope we will be able to satisfy you much more from this point of view next time.

We truly wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail5638...
1 review
“PARADISE ON EARTH”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

OWN VILLA has been one of the greatest location I have had the pleasure to stay…. Can literally be defined as PARADISE ON EARTH. A must, if you are looking for a holiday that combines luxury, relax, nature, privacy, engagement with the local culture and easy access to the main attractions of Bali. It is just a magical place that takes you away from the everyday reality and allows you to be part of a new dimension where the sense of peace, serenity and luxury are perfectly harmonized with local art and culture. What makes Own Villa so exceptional is the conscientiousness that surrounds every single aspects of this structure. Starting from the luxurious design of the bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas to the meticulousness of all the members of the Own Villa that take constant care of this place making you feel so special.
I so look forward to be back to Own Villa in the near future. In the meanwhile, I do strongly recommend to anyone travelling to Bali to book your accommodation at Own Villa, if what you look for is to be part of a DAYDREAM!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Ivan,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted you fully enjoyed the Own Villa experience. We truly wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Paris, France
1 review
“Even better in real !”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I went to Own Villa Bali on the last day of my trip to Bali and I was so happy to finish with this beautiful and calm place. The service is just excellent. Everyone was really nice with us.
The beautiful room I had was just in front of the pool.
You can even order a massage in a little house just beside the pool.
I had the chance to eat there as well and the chef is preparing some really good and fresh meals.
If you want to have calm place to spend you time by yourself or in couple don't hesitate.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Christian,

Thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure to have you with us even if for very little and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Own Villa.
We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harri K
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We Stayed at Own villa Bali for 10 nights in January during what is quite a quiet season for the area. We booked the trip very last minute so hadn’t really had time to get any expectations up of our trip or really plan anything at all – other than book Own villa and we are so glad we did.

First of all the accommodation itself is so beautiful, with the rooms situated in what appear to be quite traditional huts however on the inside are so comfortable and have all the mod cons you would want and need without compromising the traditional style. Even the TV is tucked away in an antique looking chest, every tiny detail has been thought through.

There is an amazing indoor/outdoor bathroom in each hut which at first the idea seems slightly daunting as its not something we are used to at home but once you have used it a couple of times its actually so refreshing and such a nice change especially since the air temperature outside in the evenings is so lovely.

The service at the Villa is what really makes it special; the attention to detail of the staff members is incredible. Every morning they will make you an amazing breakfast of tropical fruits along with a smoothie, then once you have gone out for the day they turn down your room including spraying the room for mosquitos and closing all the nets to ensure a good and bite free nights sleep.

Ilu the villa manager goes above and beyond for the guests and along with the rest of the team is always on hand to make sure you are as happy as you can possibly be. For example we decided at 9pm one night that we wanted to do a day trip to Gili air the next morning at 6am – the night porter called Ilu and she organised the whole trip for us at a moments notice and simply added the trip to our bill.

Ontop of this Madi and the whole kitchen team are truly phenomenal chefs. They have an already existing menu but Madi loves to cook new and exciting things and will happily come up with something if you fancy it. We really wanted to have some fresh Lobster once evening so Madi went to the fish market for us and spent the day preparing a delicious lobster thermador with all the trimmings and it was the best either of us have ever had. Similarly another evening we wanted to do a barbecue, they set us up a table by the pool at sunset and did the most amazing meat with lovely side salads and dessert.

My boyfriend made use of the on site massage hut, and had a massage almost every day Which he assures me was really good. I can vouch that lying on the sun loungers with the rice paddy in the background is just as good too!

In general we cannot stress how much of an amazing time we had here, all the local shops and nearby areas are so much fun, the food is delicious, the people are lovely and we owe the majority of our thanks to Own Villa, their amazing team and fantastic hospitality.

Harri & Sophie x

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Dear Harri and Sophie,

Thank you for your magical review! It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we are so happy you had a wonderful time at Own Villa. We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M. and Mr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ultimate custom made experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Own Villa was perfectly located : a ten-minute drive away from Seminyak but still lost in the middle of the rice field. The food is simply outstanding, Made, the chef, prepared our daily dishes according to your requirements, and the staff was going to do the daily shopping accordingly. We will never forget the Bigoli pasta that the chef prepared (with our help!) using a specific tool brought from Veneto in Italy.
My wife having specific diet constraints, the staff did everything possible to made her comfortable. They arranged for us private yoga lessons, motorbike rental, spa treatment... To be honest, it was hard leaving this place after 5 wonderful day there.
The pool is stunning, the room with all the comfort possible, kingsize bed, outdoor bathroom, iPad with the villa directory including all information you need both about the villa or Bali itself, apple tv with wide choice of movies, speakers, ...
We will definitely go back and recommend this place for group of friend, families or also couple! We loved our stay there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear M. and Mrs. M,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are so happy you had a great time at Own Villa.
We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciBra...
Sarcedo, Italy
1 review
“LIVE A DAYDREAM”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The first thing I thought when I walked into Own Villa was: "HEAVEN EXISTS".
I spent with my boyfriend a week here...in this magical, mystical place, that drags you away from reality and takes you into a dimension of peace and serenity.
The structure of the villa is spectacular, totally immersed and in harmony with the lush nature offered by this wonderful island. The attention that resides in details exudes the love that feel the people who take care of this place.
The staff is fantastic, friendly and attentive to every needs.
The tasty, healthy and nutritious food takes you to the rediscovery of a culinary tradition that tells the story of a place whose typical products are characterized by taste, smell and color.
Serenity, love and harmony that Own Villa transmits, allowed us to live a daydream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Dear Francesca,

Thank you for your 'dreamy' review!

It was a pleasure to have you both with us and we are really glad you truly grasped the essence of Own Villa !

We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing