We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wouldn’t stay anywhere else!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Topaz S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn’t stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, where to begin. From the moment we arrived we knew our stay was going to be outstanding as we were greeted by the most beautiful staff.

The personal chef on site (Own Gourmet Experience) and sophisticated home like feel added to the exquisite architecture and grounds, making this choice an extremely instagram-able one.

The property is tranquil and ambient.
The food and homemade pasta is out of this world delicious (would highly recommend the pumpkin gnocchi, as this is the best I’ve tasted)
The pool is refreshingly deep and overall design of the villas is world class.

Our stay was nothing less than outstanding and cannot recommend Own Villa enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelienLa
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A piece of Bali heaven”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Own Villa. From the moment we arrived we got absolutely pampered. The food, the staff, the villas, the pool - everything is absolutely amazing. And if you're there make sure you get a bite of their spring rolls. Best one's we ever had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick L
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Haven of Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Frequent visitors of Bali over many years, we are always looking for something unique.

This time we found Own Villa, which consists of 4 authentic wooden houses.

We could have made a better pick. The place is wonderfuly designed, with great style and taste. The villas give you a sense of adventure to another era. They have taken the experience to another level.

The staff is super friendly and helpful.

In over 15 yeas coming to Bali, I must say this has been our best stay yet.

Congrats to Pietro and his team for an amazing job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj_1872
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful place”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Own villa was the prettiest in Bali. The staff is so friendly. The rooms and pool is so beautiful. I definitely recommend to anyone treavelling to Bali. Its so centrally located yet so peaceful. The food is so delicious and authentic. My mom and I had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonydo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Own Villa is simply paradise, offering tranquility, peacefulness and escapism from the hustle and bustle of Bali. Yet it’s only 10 minutes away from both Canngu & Seminyak. The staff were all amazing & welcoming, not to mention the chef Madek who made the best food I’ve ever eaten. What makes it so special is not just the very personal service, the beauty, but the also fact that it doesn’t have high amounts of guests. It feels very exclusive & extremely private. I can’t recommend this beautiful family run place enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Dear Anthony,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you had a great time at Own Villa.

We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot rate this place highly enough...”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights recently after a 4 night break on Gili Meno. Cannot rate the place, food and staff highly enough. The villas are beautiful, the decor in general is stunning, great pool, relaxed vibe, staff that go out of their way for you and then there is the food, which is truly exceptional. Super relaxing and the perfect way to end our break. Big thank you to Pietro and team, we will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
"Dear Nicholas,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you had a very relaxing time at Own Villa.
We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob19bert
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stay here!!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing, unique, peaceful and tranquil.
This place is a must stay when visiting Bali.

The buildings are very rustic but at the same time have all the mod cons and luxury’s that you desire whilst on holiday.

Loved the fact they give u a loaded iPad so you can chill and watch films or listen to music if you wish.

The people here are amazing and can never do enough to make you feel comfortable.

The food was amazing.
The grounds are amazing.
The rooms are amazing.
Can you see where I am going with this

FYI Very instagramable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for your amazing review.
It was a true pleasure to have you with us and we are really happy you had a unique experience at Own Villa.
We wish you all the best in life and look forward to welcoming you in Bali again very soon.

The Own Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing