We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quite and Comfy Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #66 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel did a great job of sound proofing-I could not hear the lobby which I was near or planes or other people in my room. The rooms are very modern and the bed was comfortable. They offer a shuttle to/from the airport and it does take time due to traffic even though it was near the airport-maybe 10 minutes going and 20 minutes returning to the airport. The included breakfast was a good mix of local and western cuisine. This is the best choice of the airport hotels if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulrebel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Planned to stay at the airport hotel in Jakarta, but unfortunately the hotel which was just right in the terminal building is closed for refurbishment. I have been approached by someone (I supposed that is FM7 resort reps) offering the stay in that hotel not far from the airport.
As the hotel is also rented per 6 hrs stay, I agreed to the rate of Rp.300.000, plus Rp.250.000 for airport transfer. As I have been traveling around the world a lot, I thought the hotel shuttle is supposed to be free, but then I also agree for the transfer rate, as they asked what time will be my next flight.
Upon my arrival to the hotel, the driver explained that the Rp.250.000 is only for one way transfer, so, if I wanted them to drop me back to the airport I have to get another Rp.250.000. So total only for in and out hotel transfer costs me half a million rupiah, while the hotel itself only about half of it.
I had a perfect room however. It has a good size and a little bit hard kings bed. Perfect for those who love a slightly firm bed. Bathroom has no door for privacy, shower cubicle is build out of glass, so make sure if 2 people wish to share the room either they are a couple, or people who doesn't mind to get naked in front of each other. The air conditioner has no remote control, but instead it has a controlling device that attached to the wall nearby. It cannot be switched the temperature, and it blows strong cool winds with a little bit noise, so I switched it off when I ready for bed.
I might recommend the hotel for fellow traveler, as it has the best value for money, it has room that you can rent for 6 hours so if you have limited hour transit but too long to just hang out at the airport, this place you can go and get some rest. The staff are polite and professional too.
But, I am sure people can book the hotel online instead, and NEVER EVER take the transfer shuttle from outside terminal building for its ridiculous transfer rate. Better order taxi from arrival hall before leaving the terminal. It can save you so much money.
And my suggestion for the hotel, they better arrange their own transfer vehicle for the staying guest, as the unauthorize transfer will definitely harm staying guests, and because they are linked to the hotel, it can bring bad reputation to the property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely comfortable room spacious and nicely decorated. Staff very helpful. Stayed a 2nd time on the way back because we liked it so much. Breakfast was good and dinner superb. Will book again if in the area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here one night on a work trip to Jakarta. The Sheraton Bandara was fully booked, partly because many of the airlines had overnight their air crew here instead of hotels in the city centre to avoid any possible delays in light of the recent flooding in parts of Jakarta. We wanted to stay near the airport to avoid missing our flight cause of the bad traffic in Jakarta

Pros :
(1) Rooms were clean
The most basic requirement in any hotel is a clean room. The rooms at the FM7 were clean though nothing spectacular. Room photos attached

(2) Staff were generally friendly
No one in particular to mention. But the staff were generally friendly

(3) Complimentary Shuttle Service to Airport
There is a complimentary shuttle service to the airport provided by the hotel. It is about a 15 minutes ride in light traffic. More on the journey time later.

Cons :
(1) Location is a misleading
It is near the airport. In fact you are just outside the fence line of the airport and you can see the runway from the entrance. However it is on the wrong side of the toll road Jalan Tol Prof. DR. IR. Sedyatmo. This is the main toll road leading to the airport. It is on the side leading away from the airport towards Jakarta. So although it seems near and if traffic is light you could get to the airport within 15 minutes or so. However to get to the airport, the taxi or the complimentary shuttle has to cut through a slum and light factory zone. The road through these areas are a single carriage way. The traffic was heavy when we headed to the airport around 0900. It took us nearly 45 minutes to get to the airport. Something to consider when getting to the airport.

(2) The Wi-Fi signal was woeful
Given most of the crowd we saw were business people on a lay over before flights and the internet being indispensable, the Wi-Fi signal was woeful. I could only connect after the reception / IT had reset my user name and password twice and the signal strength was weak even then. Lost connection a few times over the course of the evening. My colleague could not even detect the signal and had to work from the lobby. Only at the lobby was the signal strength adequate.

Conclusion :
Unlikely we would be staying here any time soon. Though nothing in particular that left a sour test. The first choice for us would still be the Sheraton Bandara. Not a very good choice overall. There are better options

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TongHwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We only chose this hotel because it is close to the airport. And i think it is the only advantage of this hotel. Room is very simple and hot, but if you have the AC on, it is quite noisy. Food at the restaurant is expenive and not really worth it. Service is just soso, compared the the price charged, it is hardly up to standard.

wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Bad attitude and totally unfriendly staff who refused to extend the shuttle to non-room guests whom had paid breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I had requested and communicated to the marketing staff in writing and they were unable to verify it due to the staff was off duty. Even its not the hotel's policy to offer the service, the staff should be more polite and patient to sort out the matter.
Our group stayed in this hotel again on Feb9, the shuttle left to the airport at 4am in the morning and so did the breakfast started, I could see that all staff werre ready to serve and standby their position in the restaurant at 3:50am, If the management were considerate enough and allows the breakfast started 10mins earlier, a lot of guest could enjoy the breakfast instead of leaving with empty stomach to the airport. We are not talking about start serving 30mins earlier, since everything is ready and standby, i think 10mins for a coffee or toast is something we all appreciated.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor, could avoid long distance walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

the hotel is good for an overnight stay in jakarta.
the trip from the airpot to the hotel took like 15min by taxi. the way back to the airport ( free airport shuttle) took about 1 hour due to traffic.
the staff was kind and tried to help with everything. typical southeast asian.
the hotel itsself is average. nothing special exept the spa area maybe.
the wellness and spa area was quite good. a sauna and hot and cold whirlpools. also very good massage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moritz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Bandara Hotel
#90 of 470 in Jakarta
642 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 470 in Jakarta
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#7 of 55 in Tangerang
208 reviews
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
#24 of 55 in Tangerang
704 reviews
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#16 of 55 in Tangerang
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. Raya Perancis no. 67, Cengkareng | Jakarta International Airport Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#55 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £34 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing