We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“porridge for the morning and midnight meal”

Bubur Ayam Mangga Besar
Ranked #239 of 7,737 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“porridge for the morning and midnight meal”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

nice chicken porridge, best roasted chicken (though quiet expensive for a quarter chicken in my opinion) and soy sauce fried tofu, moderate clean place. good choice for casual supper with friends

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice porridge, mid night light meal”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

the "steamed chicken"and century egg is the best, located down town, peak hour is 11 pm - 2 am (yeah...u can definiitly come here after enjoying jakarta best nightlifes) quite pricy actually, considering the place, prepare around 30 USD for peerson porridge and dishes

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonylimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“standard porridge but delicious chicken hainan”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

my boss like this restaurant she often to take me here for a lunch. the porridge i think just average but the chicken hainan is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cthamrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A place for porridge pork loversss!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I like it "sekba", this one like the other traditional food. Nothing special, but original. Not much combination of taste, but if you like chinese cuisine, you might like this also!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bubur Ayam Agoan ?”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Should come in the morning, and become the first to be served, then you really enjoy the food and the environment (the cleanliness). Eat with some additional stuffs, such as lumpia, and other non-halal foods. Though it opens in the evening, but different tastes, as cooked and managed by different persons, it really depend on the chef.
There are also some bubur sellers, at the same side, worth to try the others.
I have been their loyal customer for more than 25 years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulusGJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubur Ayam Mangga Besar also viewed

 

Been to Bubur Ayam Mangga Besar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing