We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The poorer cousin of Starbucks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ranked #121 of 365 Coffee & Tea in Jakarta
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The poorer cousin of Starbucks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf leads a little to be desired, we went in for a couple of latte's and they were delivered quickly, in tall 'beer' glasses. It was a little different, but the taste was acceptable if a little sweet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ive_Been_There_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    24
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Taste Changed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I was love The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, especially their cappuccino & blueberry cheese cake

but, when I came here again years later, I can't find that cheese cake and their cappuccino is toooooo sweeeeet.. (The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Plaza Senayan)

I thought I was wrong, then I came here again (The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Pondok Indah) weeks later, for same coffee & cake.
They said, they don't have that cheese cake and (again) the cappuccino is too sweet..

The only good point, that the barista always call the customer by their name (when the food & beverage is ready), not by the name of food & beverage choosen

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Utami_Putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“coffee for hang out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

wanna hang out but no place to go? can visit this place ... not because the coffee it self but the place

Helpful?
Thank Nichelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Too much milk for latte”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I will go for this place as the last option. I have been two times unsatisfied experience for a cup of latte.
Compared with Starbuck, they never asked me to choose which cup size I choose. Second, they sometime gave so much milk for latte and only once a while I drink a good mix of latte at Coffe Bean

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bellab0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to meet and Catch Up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I went to the one at the Gandaria City Jakarta Selatan, to meet a few friends and catch up. It was not far from the entrance of the mall and so easy to find. We sat down for breakfast 10am to 12noon, and had a great time talking and laughing on the couch that was just like anyone's living room.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Novi_CNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing