We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good option in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very good option in Jakarta”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

this was the first time we decided to stay in a serviced apartment. but it changed our outlook to the concept.
well appointed well furnished. it is truly a 5 star serviced apartment. All our needs and Request were well received and immediately addressed. It is located in a convenient place.

i should highlight the Hospitality of the Staff and it is better than any 5 star hotels around that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilRajR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear SunilRajR,

I have worked 33 years in this wonderful world of hospitality and it was only after I joined the Serviced Apartment niche sector of the industry that I too "discovered" the many benefits of staying in Serviced Apartments vis-a-vis hotels. I rue those decisions wherein I crammed my, then, young family into small hotel rooms when in many locations I could have opted for the Serviced Apartment choice. Larger space, refrigerators and cooking facilities for making the little ones favorite dishes, even washing machines for when the inevitable kiddie spillages or accidents happened!

Your comments are much appreciated; and remember, with two wonderful Oakwoods on your doorstep in Bangalore - convince your business colleagues and visiting family/ friends to try out our niche serviced apartment products and service. I am sure, like you, they will come away smiling.... :-) !

Look forward to welcoming you back to Jakarta in the not too distant future.

With kind regards
Malcolm Hines
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    97
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
35
29
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
326 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in an apartment 2 bedroom deluxe. Obviously upgraded since I was alone and only for one night. The apartment is perfect for 4 persons consisting of two bedrooms each with king size 2-persons beds. All apartment is tastefully furnished and decorated with high quality. The living room is very big, 3-person sofa + 1 chair, 6-person dining table, flat screen TV and surround audio. Spacious well-equipped kitchen plus maid's / storage room with own toilet / shower. Internet is not always stable, but more to do with country than hotel. Electricity problem saw the hotel's generators kick in within 5 seconds. For a family of 3-4, 2 couples or 4 friends, looking for a serviced apartment, even for longer stays, I can highly recommend this. Having stayed a month with my family at the excellent Orchard Parksuites Singapore, I would rate this place even higher.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Dutch Carioca,

Many thanks for taking time out to write a review and contribute some photos. Much appreciated.

As you may have read, one of Jakarta's main electricity generators was inoperable for three days; resulting in the need for our in-house generators to take over the burden. I am happy to report that they coped admirably with the outages / cutover and cutback; and that the National Grid has now restored full functionality of their plant.

The prolonged outages, as you correctly pointed out, had some impact on the Fibre Optic feed from our Internet provider but again, stability has now returned. On that note, we are in the process of replacing our wi-fi transceivers with state of the art equipment which should further improve the in-apartment wi-fi experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing in every way. From the rooms... to the comforts ..to cleanliness to staff...and best of all the efficiancy of hotel staff.
The nicest and friendliest people we hav come across.
All our needs were taken care of here. No complaints at all.
Me and my husband took the suite room. It was clean, spacious, fresh, and just perfect. Im guessin all the rooms hav a kitchen, so this again was a plus point. Thers a washing machine in the bathroom too so no need to pay huge laundry bills for ur clothes! It even had a built in dryer, so our clothes were washed dried and redy to wear in within an hour!! :) happy days!
Location is very good... thers so much stuff to do when u get out.
Thers a 24hour supermarket on the ground floor of hotel, so litrally everything is available on hand right away. Even groceries if u fancy cookin up a meal in ur hotel room!
The kitchen was equiped with EVERYTHING u cud possibly need...from spoons to chopping boards to mixing bowls to pots n pans to ovan dishes... just about evrythin you would need.

Extremly sattisfied with this hotel and would gladly stay again if we ever visited Indonesia again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fatema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Fatema J

Many thanks for your glowing review. I shall make a point of passing your compliments to the entire team.

You have comprehensively recognised the key components of our lovely apartments and the Oakwood Neighbourhood; and it would appear you have enjoyed all of those attributes!

You correctly surmised that all of our apartments have fully fitted and equipped kitchens; so whether it is a quick sandwich or a fully blown gourmet meal; the kitchen can be your stage for appetite satisfaction. Alternatively, Room Service is only a quick call away; let our talented kitchen brigade create something for you!

Look forward to welcoming you back to Jakarta at some future juncture.

With best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been staying at the Oakwood in Jakarta on and off for the last ten months and the service is always exceptional - very friendly & helpful staff, in addition to the very well appointed rooms.
On this particular occasion, I had flown from Australia to Singapore then caught a connecting flight to Jakarta. My luggage made it only as far as Singapore.
Upon arriving at the Oakwood, I explained the situation to the staff at the front desk and they immediately offered to assist with contacting the airline to follow up on the whereabouts of my luggage. Throughout the day, I had the front desk staff offering to go out and buy me some more clothes as it was still uncertain as to when my luggage might appear.
To top all efforts, I had a phone call from the General Manager offering to lend me some of his own clothes - in the end he sent up an Oakwood t-shirt (very nice too!) for me to wear in the evening.
This attention to customer service went way beyond what could have been reasonably expected - it is this sort of thing which makes it a pleasure to keep coming back to this Oakwood.
Good effort everyone, much appreciated!
(my luggage finally turned up the next day)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALIP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear ALIP 18

We very much appreciate your kind plaudits.

Occasionally we encounter slightly unexpected scenarios, such as your own, and it always great to see how the team reacts and strives for solutions.

Trust you enjoy the rest of your visit and future stays.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I love this apartment which decorate with modern design and spacious living room,its a perfect weekend escape with family.very good locations and very private with city view and theres ranch market at below apartment and also few steps away to the bar,
I will love to come back again soon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilemonHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear PhilemonHendy,

Thank you for your patronage of Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta and your kind review.

Your observations on the variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas within a one kilometer radius of Oakwood is spot-on. In addition, the famous Ambassador Mall, ITC Carrefour, Lotte Shopping Avenue and Kuningan City are some of star attractions, which complement the facilities we have within the Oakwood complex itself.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

i stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. The place is very spacious and clean. bed in the master bedroom is very big and comfy. they also provide complete kitchen utensils. Service is good, the staff are very polite and friendly. many places of hang out in the surrounding area and shopping centers are all in a walking distance. i recommend to stay in this hotel for long-stay.

Room Tip: higher floors have stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miszdcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Miszdcy

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta and that you have discovered the many positive attributes of the Oakwood apartment design / fitments and, of course, the Mega Kuningan neighbourhood.

Many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This apartment is more than I've ever expected. The location is perfect for bussines or shopping since it just a step away from Sudirman street, the center of business area and shopping district. If you want a middle range fashion, electronics (computer, laptop, hand phones, ect ) you can go accros the street to Ambassador mall. Or there are two other shopping mall near by if you prefer more branded goods. Outside Oakwood apt you can also find a supermarket, drug store and several restaurant (inc Starbucks) with a good quality. The staff is very polite especially the receptionist. Room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was really nice and tasty too, and less crowded than if you have it in the hotel restaurant. I stayed there for two nights and wish I stayed longer. The only minus is the swimming pool area. Because of the construction of a new building next to Oakwood ( which is taller then Oakwood building ) , the swimming pool now face another building and all the construction worker can watch you swim, it was not comfortable at all. But hopefully someday Oakwood management will fixed and re new the swimming pool area. Would really recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icha_aq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Icha-aq

Many thanks for your detailed review, wherein you have outlined many of Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta's positive facets.

Your input is much appreciated.

The pool area is now covered and the construction project is almost complete.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 463 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 463 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#18 of 463 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta

Property: Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Address: Jl. Dr. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Blok E4.2 No. 1 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#6 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartment in the central business district. Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta is located strategically in the central business district of Mega Kuningan. The property is suitable for business or leisure travelers and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas such as Lotte Shopping Avenue, Kuningan City, Ambasador Mall and ITC Kuningan. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport is a 45-minutes drive from the property and also within easy reach to high-end shopping malls around 15-minutes drive to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town as well as Plaza Indonesia. Oakwood boasts 197 lavishly fully furnished apartments ranging from one to three bedroom units. The property offers a fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, complete with washing machine and dryer, home entertainment system, DVD player, and wireless internet access. The property provides major facilities such as outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, Oakroom Restaurant & Bar, children's playroom and meeting room facilities. Located on the 3rd floor, Oakroom offers a comfortable, relaxed and friendly ambiance for guests to dine in or simple call for private dining. The restaurant features Asian and International cuisines and guest also can enjoy the al-fresco dining area. In addition to the property facilities, there are also on-site retail shops and restaurants where guests could have a variety of dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing