We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$42
Booking.comUS$50
eDreamsUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$61
Trip.comUS$36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
169
252
245
105
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
252
245
105
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I have been in this hotel almost two weeks and was convenient to me to go to work, but i really can'tt believe how this hotel is managed.
Room equipment is really minimal, they just give to you one roll of toilet paper a day , and they don't change add every day. At the fourth day I have to request to reception and I gor only after 3 times and after I went down to speak with in charge manager . 1 roll of toilet paper in 4 days!
Bathroom has not face or hand towel but just to big towel!
The best part is also come when you need a laundry, which in service hotel is a basic matter. You have to call when you need the service , but as difference from other hotel they don't delivery to you if you don't ask it. Off course get ready to call 2-3 times to get the laundry back to your room, don't bet on single call. Then during my stay the do have only one lift working which make time consuming to go up and down from your room especially in the morning.
Breakfast is not exciting .
Staff is very polite and try to help you but i do believe that the above problem ( toilet paper, towel ) come from management.
Rooms area also quite noisy due to Jakarta high traffic
I will not recommend this hotel at all.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Im proud of them...herlina yosi ari apri rahmat Mnur and indri at lounge bar. Im very enjoying stay at aston marina ancol. Very friendly staff......i like nachos jalapenos...room not to bad but need mantained.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

It's probably the 3rd time I've stayed at the hotel and given a few bad experiences, I would agree with the negative reviews here. BUT, this time, I'm thoroughly impressed at the significant positive changes the hotel have made. Firstly, the quality of service and the attitude of staff were nothing short of amazing. Special mention goes to Alvina - a truly dedicated hotelier that goes the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay for her guests. Secondly, in all my travels, I can't emphasise how important Internet connection/speed is for me and this hotel had a terrible one not long ago. But now, it's so much better and I'm sure guests will appreciate how the hotel is willing to make changes for the better. Thirdly, waiting times for the elevator is now so much shorter than before. If you hadn't stayed at the hotel before they made improvements to the elevator, you wouldn't understand how frustrating it can be to wait especially if your room is on one of the higher floors.

In my opinion, the hotel's rank on TripAdvisor does not reflect the current situation of the hotel nor does it do any justice. The hotel shouldn't even be at the bottom half.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, I would given my experience but I do encourage those that are planning to stay at the hotel, have at least an open mind that the hotel is making a huge effort and that your expectations should be managed accordingly.

Well done Aston Marina.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank SamSGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Mr Sam,

Warm greetings from Aston Marina Jakarta! Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of hotel, we are truly delighted that our services has met your expectations. Your previous critics has certainly allowed us to improve and achieve greater heights. We are looking forward to see you in the near future, thank you.

Best Regards
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

More faster service in front desk, and it will be more comfortable, if the cleanliness in the room can be maintain. More variety of breakfast menu also will make it more great. And the need to improve the swimming pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pananingtyas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Pananingtyasp,

Warm greetings from Aston Marina Jakarta. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of hotel. Thank you for spending the time to share your experience with us, your constructed criticism will surely allow us to improve our services. We are looking forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you want to spend your holiday at Ancol Area, this is one of recommended hotel. Offer more facilities like pharmacy, laundry, massage, spa, saloon, mini market compare to some hotels inside ancol area. My family love the pool. oh and the hotel has kitchen for family it gives extra benefit

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christianiajeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Marina H, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear christianiajeng,
Greetings from Aston Marina Ancol. Thank you for choosing Aston Marina for your stay and we were truly delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. I’m also glad that our facilities and services have met your expectations and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. Let me share with you, we have a membership program that can be downloaded through your mobile “Archipelago” where you can enjoy many promotions through all Archipelago property. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews