We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$157
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$211
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
26
34
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
34
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel jakartagreat locationjalan sabangwalking distancestrategic hotelbusiness tripgrand indonesiafood stallssarinah mallbusiness districtwifi connectionsuperior roomnice hotelalfibathtubtraffic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

New hotel near heart of CBD, the Oria has a friendly staff an clean rooms. Bed was excellent and shower fine. Good selection of channels on the TV. Staff did a good job. Clientele was mostly local, not many foreigners. I like the area, having stayed near there multiple times. Plenty of restaurants, feels pretty safe, and close to shopping malls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OriaHotelJkt, General Manager at Oria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ricardo,

Thank you for your review of Oria Hotel, and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are also pleased to hear that you found our bed comfortable, as we provide 5 Star Quality King Koil Beds. Our Staff also appreciates the positive feedback regarding their service.

Thank you for your support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oria Hotel during your next visit to Jakarta.

Best Regards,

Oria Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

It's one of the most affordable hotel I have stayed in. Love the location and its surroundings - lots of nice local pubs, 7eleven and restaurants.

There is even an old shopping mall just a few doors away.

Oria is a new hotel so the rooms, lobby and surrounding of the hotel is very clean. Rooms are rather small but no complains for the price you pay.

The only complain when I asked for an iron and ironing board they only send me the iron without the board and merely say there is no ironing board. Hmmm...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank YEWJIN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OriaHotelJkt, General Manager at Oria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Oria Hotel, we strive to deliver the best experience at great value, and we are delighted that we were able to give that to you. We have sent your input regarding the ironing board to our Housekeeping staff so that it can be resolved.

Thank you for your support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oria Hotel during your next visit to Jakarta.

Best Regards,

Oria Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 8 nov 2013 for 4 days. The hotel room is worth the money we paid. Staff very friendly, room was clean and comfy bed. Best is close to shopping area and walking distance to serinah mall and restaurant. Taxi is easy to get and the fare is very cheap. I will definately stay in this hotel again. Very convenient hotel. Recommend to take the std room, closer to the lift. Deluxe room only one on every floor and is on the end of every floor

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OriaHotelJkt, General Manager at Oria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oria Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, which as you mentioned, we strive to deliver at great value. We are also glad to announce that we have opened up several new types of rooms, including the Deluxe Suite, Executive Suite, and Oria Suite.

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Jakarta.

Best Regards,

Oria Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I just checkef out from this hotel and I am glad that I only stayed for one night. The wifi works well from the room.The room amenities are good, ac works well and the warm water as well. The bathroom wad not clean with hairs on the floor. The worst part is the mosquitos. I could not sleep and the repellent did not seem to help. I will never come back nor recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pureflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ririn_76, Director of Sales at Oria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Oria Hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and please be assured that your input is being taken seriously and management has taken action. We put a priority on cleanliness of our rooms, and also schedule regular pest control, but apologize for the shortcomings during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another chance so that we can show you that we are striving to continuously improve our service and guest experience.

Best Regards,

Budi Utami
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel Oria
Nice new hotel at wahid hasyim road jakarta. some finishing job still in progress in building but no affected to our stay.
Room was bright and clean with central AC unit was great, big TV with lot of channel. Safety box, bathtub, ketle, fridge available.
Just Few step walking to sarinah shoping mall, cafes, money exchange, etc. everything u can get by walking distance.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ririn_76, Director of Sales at Oria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Oria Hotel and for your review. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your experience staying with us. In the information age, we understand that our guests need to stay online, which is why we provide 60 TV channels and free Wifi Internet in all rooms. We hope you see you again in the future, especially now that we have upgraded the hotel’s restaurant and lobby.

Best Regards,

Budi Utami
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews