We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Aryaduta Semanggi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Semanggi
Ranked #121 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed here for almost a year at a 3 bedroom unit.
I initially chose this hotel (service apartment) due to her proximity beside a shopping center. Despite seeing mix reviews from others, it turned out to be a right choice for me and hence I extended my stay a few times.

Good points:
1) Service was good. Staff always went the extra mile.
2) Room was maintained well and hotel management and staff tried their best to accommodate most request.
3) Well located with good access to toll road.

Bad points:
1) Traffic around the small roads leading to the hotel can be sometimes really heavy.
2) Perhaps more elevators would help ease the waiting time. It gets quite busy over the weekends so this was sometimes a pain.
3) Swimming pool was under renovation for almost half our stay there.

In summary, I would say the hotel would be a good choice for long stay guest due to hotel management's flexibility. By the time we leave, many of the staff already know us by name. Hopefully one day I will return to enjoy the same Indonesian hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

I used to live here years ago when I was working in Jakarta and it was the Aston. Took my family to stay for a weekend and the place is not good now. Rented a three bedroom suite and okay cheap enough but so many issues. The room stank of cigarette smoke and we asked twice to have it sprayed. Pair of shoes and an unused condom left in the master bedroom. Curtains were hanging off broken track, blood stain on the chopping board in the kitchen, TV in master bedroom would not work. Breakfast was awful and we were reminded three times that the kids had to pay 50% and as it was the kids hated the food and they are not usually choosy. But the building has only three lifts and so many visitors just pushing in to get not the lifts meant that our stay was not so good. The website says that a welcome fruit basked is provided upon arrival and when I asked where this was we got a plate of three apples. Last but not least when you swim in the pool you have to take towels from your room and we only found this out after we had arrived at the poolside. All in all we will forget this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We checked in at 4 pm and the reception asked us to wait 30 minutes cause no room was ready despite a paid reservation. 30 minutes in Indonesia means mostly more not less. I refused. They kept us at reception for 15 minutes and gave us an apartment which lacked towels, glasses and the free voucher for internet.
The bathroom is old with permanent stains in the washbasin.
The room service is so expensive with $ 5 for a can of beer.

I was so happy with Aston Hotel In Medan but this is a disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WouterBaliIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

the front staff was very nice, they still recognize us as regular guest. they call us by name. we always like their clean room. with good location, we enjoy shopping with family. pool was nice for our kids while we enjoy italian food. the food is also great. this hotel is value for money. i will keep coming to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnifique17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Rooms are big and nice. TV's old but to get a 3 bedroom suite for under US $150.00 per night is a good deal. The pool staff however are totally insane. They kept bothering us as we tried to swim with the kids. They were on the phones most of the time and looked like they were trying to take picture of the girls. WFT? After I yelled at them they got mad and called security. Huh? I yelled at security too and then nothing happened. Don't need my young children playing around people like that. Would say be careful staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 30 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#133 of 472 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#66 of 472 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#53 of 472 in Jakarta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,163 reviews
The Bellezza Suites
#120 of 472 in Jakarta
92 reviews
The Grove Suites
#43 of 472 in Jakarta
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Semanggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Semanggi

Address: Jl. Garnisun Dalam no. 8 | Karet Semanggi, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aryaduta Semanggi 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Semanggi commands a prime location in the inner city of Jakarta. Adjacent to Plaza Semanggi and in the immediate vicinity of Sudirman Central Business District, the hotel offers 274 suites for exceptional convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Semanggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing