We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service But Very Dated”
Review of Aryaduta Semanggi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aryaduta Semanggi
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Sitges
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Service But Very Dated”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are very friendly and attentive are definitely five star quality. There is a very extensive range of choices at the breakfast buffet and room service is 24 hours where they are very helpful and amenable to your needs at any hour (I've tried believe me :)). The hotel is quite dated and they did run out of towels on a number of occasions, (I spent six weeks there) and the towels need replacing too. These are apartments rather than rooms they have cooking facilities and a washing machine which is very useful for long term stayers, again everything from the microwave to the gas cooker are quite dated and would benefit from replacing. I don't think this hotel is value for money, I think it's popular due to the weekend deals they put on, but I'd shop around before staying here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinnyGranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    115
    76
    25
    11
See reviews for
85
16
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila Phils.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

With the notorious Jakarta traffic, travellers need a Central Location and this is the key advantage of Hotel Aryaduta in Semanggi. It's just a short taxi ride to the main Business District called "Golden Triangle" of Sudirman, Kuningan and Gatot Subroto. If you're feeling famished, the Plaza Semanggi is a short walk away and you can get your basic supplies from a supermarket or grab a bite in any of a wide choice of restaurants. And there's a department store and lots of boutiques for shopping too! But the best surprise is the space! I got a 2 bedroom room which had a living room, a dining area and a kitchenette. It's like a condominium unit disguised as a hotel. Perfect for a family or a group of friends!

Room Tip: The higher rooms offer superb views of Jakarta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esmodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Centrally located and the staff was incredibly helpful and polite. Breakfast was not bad either.

The apartments were however, old and outdated. It needs a serious uplift and upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

just stay for 1 night, it was a apartment hotel, there was 3 rooms at the apartment, master bedroom and 2 small room. bathroom was quite small.. but still fine.. Lobby was crowded but the people was helpful. Located near plaza Semanggi and Atmaja University.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it had been chosen by my company. My company booked 5 rooms. They were actually apartments not regular hotel. We also used the a meeting rooms for 15 persons for two days. We had meeting until very late night, so that we need to book a room to stay.

It was a three-bedroom apartment, so it was too big for a single occupancy, but it had been booked by my company, so i did not have choice. At late night, i invited my husband to come to accompany me.

The price was valuable, not expensive but the cleanliness was poor. The public toilet near to the meeting room was not clean. The meeting room itself was average and it was not really clean.

If you want to stay at this apartment hotel, upon booking you have to make sure the hotel staff do cleaning properly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umionmymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

No problems checking in. Spacious lobby and rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfast was sumptuous and service impeccable. Good for a long term stay but the only setback is its location at a major crossroads.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husbqnd and I usually stay in this Hotel whenever we come to Jakarta whether it is with our children or on our own.
We like it that it is a full service suite hotel and comes with a kitchen & laundry area so that we can heat up some snacks or do our own laundry on long stays.

We usually stay in the 2 or 3bdrm suite. Living room and all bed rooms are air-conditioned and luxuriously furnished, with king size bed in the master and single bed in the other room(s). The shower has very good hot water and strong flow.

Hotel is next to Semanggi Plaza, an older shopping mall with a supermarket, cinema, games arcade, department store, western and enthnic restaurants and J-Co donuts(must try!).

If you need a taxi, the concierge will call a metered cab for you at no extra charge.

Buffet breakfast (included) is served at the hotel's restaurant on the 2nd flr. Fruits, cheeses, bacon & sausages with beans, Indonesian fried rice or noodles, fried chicken, yogurt, Rice porridge, cereal selections, , omelete, French toast or the best waffles in town freshly made for you... the list goes on.. Not forgetting free wifi at the restaurant.
Overall, basically.. a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#62 of 464 in Jakarta
410 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#57 of 464 in Jakarta
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#130 of 464 in Jakarta
538 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#45 of 464 in Jakarta
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Semanggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Semanggi

Property: Aryaduta Semanggi
Address: Jl. Garnisun Dalam no. 8 | Karet Semanggi, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aryaduta Semanggi 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Semanggi commands a prime location in the inner city of Jakarta. Adjacent to Plaza Semanggi and in the immediate vicinity of Sudirman Central Business District, the hotel offers 274 suites for exceptional convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Semanggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing