We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryaduta Semanggi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aryaduta Semanggi
Ranked #113 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The suite rooms here are really spacious which gives a home like feeling. The service and hospitality is great. The Wi-fi provided in rooms is fast. The buffet breakfast is really good with the wide variety of spreads to choose from.. On the whole a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anooptking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    109
    72
    23
    10
See reviews for
77
14
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 years as a long stay guest. Our 3 bedroom suite was nice. The daily cleaning & maid service was really helpful. The best part was the Pool area. It was really nice & tidy. Staffs were very friendly. I really miss those days there.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahjad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment with the family. The room is nice and clean, looks old, feels old, doesn't really impress me much. But the location and the service really makes up for it.. Might stay here again someday..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusdian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Whether or not you like this hotel will depend on what you want from it. It's hard to find family-sized hotel rooms or suites in Jakarta, so the 3-bedroom suite here (which we got a good deal on through Agoda) was great for us. The room and hotel overall are very "tired" and need renovation, but were clean and tidy. Wifi was free but sometimes intermittent.

The breakfast buffet was good, with lots of choice. The pool was nice; the gym has a small selection of machines that were evenly distributed between working, broken, and on-their-way-to-being-broken. There's even a squash court, although the ping-pong table sitting in the middle of it probably creates an interesting playing hazard.

On a map, the hotel is right in the middle of central Jakarta, but because it is tucked in behind other buildings, getting to and from it by cab (or even by foot) is a bit difficult. Expect long waits for taxis.

Overall, I was happy to have a suite for the family for the price I paid, but you're looking for a single hotel room in central Jakarta, there are probably better options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finny442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I and my 2 colleagues stayed at this hotel for one night for attending a seminar. We booked President suit room with 3 bed rooms at 9th floor. This hotel is very clean. But when we entered the room, we wondered of some equipment, TV was so old and limited TV channels (normally we always have LCD TV when we stay at 5 stars hotel). There was a pantry with refrigerator and microwave but not well maintained. The only we like about this hotel is it's strategically located near shopping center and business center. Also the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FitaFie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment last week, this is the second time for us since last year. Love the 3 bedroom apartment. Feels like home although the building is a little bit old but the room is tidy. The service is excellent love them all from the front door to the house keeping staff. The best think about this hotel is the location. Walking distance to plaza semanggi and easy access to free way from or going back to airport. For us this hotel apartment is very convenient. Sure we will come back again if we visit Jakarta next time.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martiani73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Ordering taxi every morning was a nightmare during the whole time we stayed there. There was no proper taxi queuing system and concierge always confused on whose turn it was. The location was strategic but the long wait for the taxis was a waste of time especially during office peak hours.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtravels111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#46 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#54 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#58 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#121 of 456 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Semanggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Semanggi

Property: Aryaduta Semanggi
Address: Jl. Garnisun Dalam no. 8 | Karet Semanggi, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aryaduta Semanggi 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Semanggi commands a prime location in the inner city of Jakarta. Adjacent to Plaza Semanggi and in the immediate vicinity of Sudirman Central Business District, the hotel offers 274 suites for exceptional convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Semanggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing