We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”
Review of Aryaduta Semanggi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Semanggi
Ranked #108 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    74
    23
    10
See reviews for
79
15
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Six of us stayed in a 3 bedroomed apartment during the Java Jazz festival. We got more than we bargained for. The apartment was well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen and 3 bedrooms. The rooms were a little small, the third bedroom only has a single bed, but with a large living and dining area, we were comfortable.
The swimming pool is a large free form pool but is in need of a little tiling.
Breakfast was superb. We booked at www.itravelindonesia.com .

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craneboywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

My husband was sent to Jakarta on an asignment, and we loved the hotel so much we decided not to rent a house and live there.

We stayed at the ex-Aston, because it has recently changed its name and it is now called the ARYADUTA SUITES, for 9 months and I have nothing but praises, for the hotel, and specially for the staff. From the doorman to the Management, every single person at the hotel made us feel like we were the most important guests in the place. The staff is amazing and will do anything to accomodate you.

The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The location is excellent if you need to be close to the bussiness district and not bad for other areas, of course you have to take Jakarta's infamous traffic into account.

Their restaurant, the Porta Venezia is fantastic, it specialy is italian food, but they will prepare anything you want.

I could rave for ever, my family and I have nothing but gratitude and the fondest memories of this place.

  • Liked — the staff, the beds, the food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MJChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2008

The Aston Hotel Jakarta located in the very central business district of Jakarta.
If you are trying to find a little peace and quite for a weekend in the middle of your business trip as well as to get to the your business premises, this hotel is suitable for your every need.
It has the outside cafe which once you seat there you will feel the feeling of laying cozy in the nice weather of outside cafe in Bali.
Not to forget the hospitality and prompt service the hotel has for you.

Over all, I will go there again for every vacation and business trip I have in Jakarta.

  • Liked — The view from the room
  • Disliked — the bathing items, too small.
  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SarahDenpasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2007

The Aston Sudirman is a great hotel that I chanced upon after not being happy with my stay at Aryaduta. The Aston Sudirman is a towering building right next to Plaza Semanggi, a rather large mall in the area known as Golden Triangle in Jakarta.

For USD90 a night, I got a huge 1 bedroom apartment, with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms (plus an Indonesian style bathroom tucked out of the way), living/dining room, moderately sized bedroom, 1 study/office room, 2 satellite TV's, and nice views of Jakarta.

It is about a 3 minute walk to Plaza Semanggi, where you can find pretty much everuthing you would expect from a mall in the US, including Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts, LOL!

The room service is good and efficient, although the room service menu is somewhat limited.

Broadband internet is available as USD 12 per day, a little steep but the speed is totally fine.

  • Liked — Large space
  • Disliked — Internet not included in room tariff
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelerintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#47 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#59 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#119 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#46 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Semanggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Semanggi

Property: Aryaduta Semanggi
Address: Jl. Garnisun Dalam no. 8 | Karet Semanggi, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aryaduta Semanggi 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Semanggi commands a prime location in the inner city of Jakarta. Adjacent to Plaza Semanggi and in the immediate vicinity of Sudirman Central Business District, the hotel offers 274 suites for exceptional convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Semanggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing