We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting And Horrible - A true but fair review”
Review of Akmani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akmani Hotel
Ranked #174 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disgusting And Horrible - A true but fair review”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights as we were on our honeymoon.

Checked in and proceeded to our room. Arriving at our room we discovered it was extremely dark, not much lighting, and very smelly. We opened the curtains to a dirty window. The room itself was extremely dirty, dust everywhere. Dirty stains on the sofa, blood stains on the pillows, very small pillows for a double bed and pillow covers not even completely covering the pillow, dirty table and floors. "NOT A 4 STAR" not at all.

After informing reception, they say they would change the sheets. we waited for over half an hour, they just placed all the dirty sheets on the floor and left? Unfortunately Akmani Hotel were fully booked, making it hard for them to fix this situation which ended up for us to cancel our booking. One hour after check in. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone based on my experience. They were unable to fix this problem that ended up costing me in my pocket on my honeymoon.

Staff were apologetic and polite regarding this matter and were helpful to try arrange us another hotel.

That was my experience, Im sure others had a different experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr. Seth

Greeting from Akmani Jakarta,

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and Choosing The Akmani Jakarta, and we would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced whilst your arrival at Akmani Hotel.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and an effective solution has been taken to rectify the facilities and customer service you have experienced.
We are on project to change the light in each room to have the brighter condition and we have reinforce our staff to be more attentive on hotel and room cleanliness.

Rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Akmani hotel, Jakarta in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,


WD. Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    177
    83
    22
    16
See reviews for
43
72
38
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed one night at this property and have nothing to complain. Overall, good value for your money. Rooms are nice (stayed in a grand deluxe), breakfast OK, and staff is friendly and attentive. A big plus is Akmani's strategic location in Jakarta - close to the shopping center complex (10 minutes by foot to Plaza Indo and Grand Indonesia) and assorted dining options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr. Voyagent

Greeting from Akmani Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at Akmani Jakarta.

I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, I have shared your positive comments to the team and they feel proud to have made a positive impression during your stay at with us

Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,


WD. Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Don't expect miracles - and not what I'd call 4 star - but the Akmani Hotel is clean, comfortable - and well-enough located to make it a good choice for business travellers or for a short break in Jakarta. The B&B rate includes a well-stocked breakfast buffet which is worth getting up for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willpickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mr. Pickford,

Greeting from Akmani Jakarta,

I am greatly appreciative of your time to share your feedback during your stay with us.

I do apologies for any lack of service that you may experience during your stay with us, but we are try to improve our services either by training the staff or upgrading our equipment.

Thank you for choosing Akmani Jakarta and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warmest regards,

WD. Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed there for 4 rooms and all my family members really enjoy for it. With their outdoor restaurant that provide for breakfast time was really amazing so we can see the hectic street from here, Enjoy with a classic things. Hotel Location was amazing, near Sabang street that one of tourism attraction that Jakarta had. The last, you can sit down and relax while the reception served you. Very convenience.

Room Tip: Room facing the street is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramjoncemungutcelalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ramjoncemungutcelalu,

Greeting from Akmani Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at Akmani Jakarta.

I have shared your positive comments to the team and they feel proud to have made a positive impression during your stay at with us

Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,

WD Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I planned to have a two night stay in this hotel. However we only stayed one night and decided to go to Bandung because the amenities and the room decor, although it is a four star hotel, seemed to be only a three star one. The rooms and the hotel seemed to have black as a dominant colour and this did not go well with us as the ambiance was certainly not a welcoming one for us. The breakfast was'nt a fantastic one as the spread is rather limited although the staff in the restaurant were on the whole friendly.

The only advantage for this hotel is its location, which is right in the middle of Jakarta itself, thus allowing its guests to enjoy the shopping malls nearby as well as the restaurants which are many around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuwarBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. AnuwarBA,

Greeting From Akmani, Jakarta

Thank you for posting your experience during your recent stay and my apologies to you.
We are very concerned and take all our valued guest reviews responsibly. These are not what we expect from our service delivered to each of our guest, your feedback has greatly contributed to our efforts of improvement.
I certainly hope that you previous experience will not prevent you to patronize our hotel on your future visit to Jakarta

Once again, my sincere apologies and I look forward for you next visit at Akmani Jakarta.

Warmest Regards,

WD. Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of days. This hotel is located in one of the best location in Jakarta, Jln Wahid Hasyim, which is very strategic street when you can go anywhere you like. the service in the hotel are wonderful, the breakfast was very delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZBelkhamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herwahyudi, Front Office Manager at Akmani Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr. ZBelkhamza,


Greeting from Akmani Hotel Jakarta

I am greatly appreciative of your time to share your positive feedback during you stay with us.

I am delighted that you have a good experience during stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Akmani Jakarta and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,


WD. Herwahyudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Akmani is located in a very strategic area, relatively new so it's still fresh and newly designed.
There are so many restaurants near the hotel, convenient store, and malls. It's also easy to find public transport and taxi. However, for a hotel like Akmani, the food is not various. So i am a bit dissappointed with the food choice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0sm0p0litangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Oria Hotel
#139 of 464 in Jakarta
93 reviews
Menteng
AONE Hotel
AONE Hotel
#149 of 464 in Jakarta
45 reviews
Menteng
ASHLEY Hotel Jakarta
ASHLEY Hotel Jakarta
#106 of 464 in Jakarta
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#124 of 464 in Jakarta
587 reviews
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#138 of 464 in Jakarta
454 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akmani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akmani Hotel

Property: Akmani Hotel
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim 91, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akmani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Akmani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing