We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room but lots missing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment
Ranked #18 of 380 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

One does get big rooms and a comfortable bed BUT:
*The elevators are VERY slow with massive build up of guests. They all seem to go up and down in parallel which causes very long delays in getting to the lobby.
*The give you a microwave, knives, forks, a plate but no coffee cups or anything to boil water in.
I had to use a glass and micro to boil some water for a coffee which was dangerous and inconvenient.
*The food in the cafe was next to terrible. Coffee was dead cold and toast like baked sawdust.
No real western breakfast and mostly noodles.
*They couldn't and wouldn't guarantee me a 2PM check in. I had to push for a guarantee.
*Swimming pool was closed for repairs..
This was my second stay there but I won't be back as Jakarta has many choices.

Room Tip: Top floors have anice view of the city at night but then you have the elevator problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaliBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a nice two-night stay in a large two-bedroom, two bathroom unit. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were clean and the showers worked well. Importantly for us, there was a cooker, fridge, microwave and washing machine which allowed us to stay as if in our own home. The mini-market downstairs was well-stocked, and the cafe attached to it served a good selection of Indonesian, oriental, and Western menu. I also used the treadmill in the gym.
On the downside, our unit could have been cleaned a little bit better and the furniture was a little old.
On our first day, we arrived early so had time to kill. We asked the staff whether the National Museum was open that Monday, and was confidently that it was until 4pm, but when we took a taxi there, it turned out that it was closed. We were told by museum staff that all museums in Indonesia were closed on Mondays. So, the hotel staff was probably not as well-informed about Jakarta attractions as we would have liked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woodfordgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This week is our fifth stay at Puri Casablanca with my Indonesian wife and six years old son. Frankly, I am surprised to see some of the lower reviews.

Jakarta hotels tend to be $125-$150 for branded four star king rooms. The nicer five stars are $225 and higher. Our room here is larger with kitchenette and laundry facilities for $90/night. Rooms are clean, but not to standard of newer 5*. Furniture is clean and solid, but somewhat dated. Internet access is by cable. Floors are tile, not carpet.

Location is both downside and upside here. Traffic is notoriously horrendous in all peak periods with minimum 15 minute delay to main arteries. That being said, location is central. Some don't like the adjacent cemetery. Mosques are everywhere in Indonesia, no different here.


Puri Casablanca does attract a larger number of Arab tourist families. Thee complex is large and sprawling with four towers of 40 stories each. Frankly, unless you're driving, this is hard to beat, particularly for families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facorsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Rooms was big, there still space in living room. Everything OK. Please be a ware with towel, such a bath towel, bathmat and amanities should be proved extra complete. The process check should effecient time without waiting to loong for double check the unit. I'm fine, just affraid for guest going to APT.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As a foreigner living in Puri Casa Blanca I think I can accurately give an assessment of the living conditions here, however not of the hotel area.
Pros-
Beautiful maintained gardens
Nice outdoor walking path, exercise facility, playground for children, and pool area
Convenience store stocked with many foreign items
Small cafe with inexpensive fare
Within walking distance of a large mall-although treacherous walk
Staff here rather friendly

Cons-
Within earshot of 5 mosques-wake up call anytime between 3:15 a.m. and 4:00a.m.-I have heard
many a call to prayer that are beautiful, these guys need singing lessons
Have found poop in the pool on many occasions-when I have complained to management. I was told that when visitors come this is typical behavior of people that live in the compound
Poor security
Hot in hallways and elevators-no AC there at all
Sometimes impossible to get a taxi due to horrible traffic on Casablanca

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors you can hear swimming pool, higher floors you can hear the mosques, take your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pcehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice apartment in the middle of busy Jakarta, huge space, nice for family. If you travelling with family, I recommend Puri Casablanca. Near Kota Kasablanka Mall, nice restaurant and shopping area. They have many facilities, such as tennis court, children playgound, swimming pool, etc. I will come back to this apartment for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mey88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

It was a family trip. 7 of us, 2 units. 3 rooms in each unit. We stayed at Block Dahlia. Spacious. Kitchen is available but don't expect too much on the equipment. They have a grocery store but it's at the opposite block. We had to go to the store for breakfast actually, which is fine if you go there early. Otherwise you're gonna have to wait for your turn as there's not enough space. The real restaurant was under renovation if im not mistaken. Everything else is good, the only downside is the location. Traffic, traffic, traffic. It was madness. Good thing there's a new mall located just a walking distance from the apartment

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Syazzy_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Park Lane Jakarta
#37 of 471 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#70 of 471 in Jakarta
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aston Rasuna
#95 of 471 in Jakarta
641 reviews
The Bellezza Suites
#119 of 471 in Jakarta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment

Address: Jln. Casablanca no. 1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 380 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Casablanca is a serviced apartment offering short and long accommodation, located is very strategic from all location and offers comfortable living near business centers and public facilities. The elegantly designed apartment suites, is complemented by luxurious facilities catering to all the needs of international business executive and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing