We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe a great hotel when finished”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Prasada Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prasada Mansion
Ranked #351 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Point Cook, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Maybe a great hotel when finished”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Sadly not as good as I hoped. No telephone in room, breakfast that was cold, no fitness centre.. only one floor of the hotel was open and the room were small. Wi-fi was available in room and overall cleanilness was good but not as advertised on hotels website made me feel like I had been misled.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_Bule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    16
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
8
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I've stayed at the prasada several times. Intitally I was thrilled with the place. Very convenient (if you can find it) location, tastefully decorated rooms. Free internet. However that last two times I've stayed there the rooms were filthy. Bugs on the floor and bathrooms so coverd in mold I slipped in the shower. I was left with the impression that the toilet hadn't been cleaned since the place was built. When I entered the restaurant for my free breakfast the smell of rotting food was so overpowering I immediately turned around. It's a pity as it started out with just about a perfect recipe for success - great price centrally located, tasteful rooms - couldn't be beat in jakarta.

A couple of things to note: On the plus side the sheets are new and very clean still so if you can brave the bathroom and don't take your shoes off it's not terrible. On the negative side, the firedoors were locked - so if there was a fire the only way down is in the elevator. Location - Although it's centrally located taxis rarely pass. It could take a minimum of 30 minutes to get one. Fine if you are in walking distance but not at all good if you are needing to get places in a timely manner via taxis.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luli001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

A new hotel off Jl. Sudirman, a modern 3star hotel with most of the usual faciliies. Great central location, but the main downside to the hotel is that most taxi drivers do not know where it is, and even with a hotel-printed basic map they still have problems in locating the hotel. It is down a series of narrow lanes, which are however very safe and full of food sellers, and once you get your bearings, it is only a 7 minute walk to Jl. Sudirman. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are modern & clean, only problem I found was no hot water in bathroom, only very tepid after running it for a while. Breakfast buffet is basic but adequate, and free wifi in the rooms was a big plus. I would definitely stay here again now that I learnt how to find it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

at first i was surprised that the price is considered to be very cheap for a room with a balcony.. then as i walk into the room i noticed that the room is very clean but not too big.. the layout is good.. the bathroom is also clean and nicely decorated.. they really know how to decorate the room, but if you are a heavy smoker, for your information, that all the rooms are non smoking, you may smoke in the balcony and in the bathroom.. then comes the things that let me down, first is there's no phone inside the room, if you want to order some food you have to go outside the room and go to the nearest elevator where there's the phone.. i consider phone inside the room is very important because how if the guest sick and need to call the reception for help?? then i ordered a very simple meal it is Nasi Goreng Seafood.. and it tastes awful.. better you order food outside.. it is my first and last stay here

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopaholic902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed at Prasada Mansion in Jakarta for 6 days (May 2010). The hotel is new, comfy and super clean. The food was excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful and accomodating especially Hendry, Iyor,Daisy and Otep.

Although I had initial issue with taxi drivers locating this hotel, overall the hotel is very accessible. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling Jakarta and enjoy its new restaurant , I-nampan. Find out what it means to.

To my new-found friends — Terimah Kaseh!

Rick and Ildy

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

My first impression of the hotel was very impressive. Clean surrounding and nice aromatheraphy smell. Quiet surrounding and the feeling of living in your own apartment with a 5 star services. The best thing is got free wifi in the room, Big LCD TV and room service menu price was affordable. i hope to see more menu like sandwiches, french fries, nasi goreng and etc. The ice teller was great. Have small balconies too for those wanna have fresh air. It will be nice if they provide a gym for workout.The problem is still the location of this hotel. No one knows the place well including taxi drivers and i suggest to have big signage of this hotel in future. Perhaps coz its only 4 months old. overall i am satisfied and definitely will come back again and stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roslee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Seems like this hotel is trying to bill themselves as a business traveller's hotel. They are going to need a lot of help getting there. I booked this place because I saw a rate offered on agoda that was pretty compelling and more than 50% off.

The Good:

(1)Breakfast was pretty decent

(2) The staff seem nice and like they want to help.

The Bad

(1) Room and bathroom were tiny.

(2) The entire dinner menu was in bahasa indonesia and there wasn't a soul around who could help us understand what was on the menu.

(3) Nobody at the taxi stand knew where the place was. I called to find out as other reviewers had mentioned this was a problem. We tried calling several times to get directions (over a 30 minute period) and nobody answered. Seems a bit ridiculous that a hotel can't answer the phone to tell you where they are located.

(4) There is a mosque literally next door. We heard the wailing at 5pm at 3am at 6am. I know we're in a muslim country and should sort of expect it, but the speakers of the mosque were literally in spitting distance - so close! Choose a hotel that is further away from a mosque.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsasavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ayaka Suites
#65 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Avissa Suites
#115 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Tanah Abang
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Setiabudi
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
#207 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Legreen Suite Kuningan
#214 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Rasuna Mansion
#196 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prasada Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prasada Mansion

Property: Prasada Mansion
Address: JL. Komando Raya No.6, Setiabudi, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prasada Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prasada Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prasada Mansion Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing