We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only if you have something to do in kelapa gading area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Ranked #41 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel accompanying my husband on his business trip for 4 days. I never like this area since the traffic is awful. It's a good choice if only you have things to do in Kelapa Gading. I spent an hour from this hotel to Plaza Indonesia in the afternoon, during peak hours it will get worse. I could say it is a great 3 star hotel, but when I found out that it's actually a 4 star hotel, it's just overrated then. The room is not big and has a simple minimalist design, too minimalist probably. The bathroom has basic amenities, very clean though. The hotel shares the same complex with Kelapa Gading Mall, which you can find many good restaurants, coffee shops, cinemas, etc (but you can't find any high brand products such as Gucci, Tods, Prada).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanpradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. Our Customers' opinions are our most precious source of information in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.

We are very pleased to read that you consider HARRIS Kelapa Gading as a "great 3 star hotel". We position our hotel between 3 and 4 star in term of prices (Rp.658,000 to Rp.718,000 // +/- usd76.50 to usd83.50) which is very much on line with the market considering that the unlimited internet connection in the rooms is free. The Indonesian Hotels & Restaurants Association rated us 4 star.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you and your husband very soon again.

Harrisly Yours,

Antoine Villette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just a short note to say a big thank you to all the staff at The Harris Hotel in Kelapa Gading, we had a brief stay there late last month and the vibe is still etched on my brain.
Very warm and friendly feeling with a great location on the Mall Kelapa Gading, Certainly a must for any business people, Jakarta is such a pain to get around so there is nothing better to have everything at your finger tips.
The Harris breakfast was also a treat, a great range of choice and a great taste, hats off to all concerned.
Gavin Webb

Room Tip: leave it to the staff
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Mr. Webb,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and be sure that we highly appreciate your commenst.

It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed our company as creating positive feelings and emotions is our main commitment. Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Harrisly Yours.
Antoine Villette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have revisited this hotel once again since my last stay in March 2011. There is always this welcoming orangey smell once you enter the hotel. Just makes you feel refreshed after a long journey.
Was greatly impressed that the management acted upon the comments listed by their guests. I have made a remark last visit that the bathtub was too high for comfort and they actually lowered the bathtub in my room. Hope this is so for all those rooms that come complete with tubs.
During my stay this time, I have used the gym and noticed that there are only 2 treadmills. As I am a regular runner, I often run for more than an hour for each run. However, I could not do so in the gym as there are other guests waiting to use the treadmill. Hope the management can look into installing more treadmills?
Anyway, this has not deter me in going back to Harris Hotel (Kelapa Gading) as I really enjoy my stay there each time when I am in Jakarta =)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying again with us and for sharing your opinion.

We are extremely pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you also found a bathtub as per as your expectation. As a matter of fact, we have changed some of it and the others will be fixed by the end of November 2011.

Regarding the treadmill, we are considering to add one in a near future.

Again, we thank you for your loyalty and valuable inputs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Harrisly Yours,
Antoine Villette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We checked into the Harris Hotel after staying in two other so called high rating 4-star hotels in Jakarta. Warning: Most hotels in Jakrta are not located on nice streets or areas, except those in the Downtown.

The Harris Hotel Kelapa Gading area hotel is situated right in the centre of the Mall of Indonesia complex, which is a huge, modern residential, commercial and Hotel complex that boasts three large, top quality malls. The Harris rooms are above 4-star quality, staff are well chosen, service top quality, and price excellent for this overall quality setup. Don't waste your time like we did, running around Jakarta for three days trying to find a complete hotel with the right location.......this is it.

One more thing; the pictures of this hotel at this website do not do justice, its really much nicer in real life, so Hotel Management: please take nightime hotel exterior pictures.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abdulrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are extremely pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and be certain that we highly appreciate your shared your feeling with us. We sincerely thank you for having taken the time to do it. Our Customers' well-being is our Priority and their feedback our most precious source of information.

We are also glad you enjoyed the hotels' location. As a matter of fact, HARRIS Kelapa Gading is located in the heart of Mal Kelapa Gading which offers a wide selection of local and international brands and some nice entertainments such as movie theaters, play grounds, live music...

Thank you as well for your very interesting input about the pictures; We will proceed shortly.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon,

Harrisly Yours,

Antoine Villette
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is a good hotel for everybody is searching a nice hotel, with good quality/price rate.
The service is good, the hotel people are young, smart, kind and very professional.
The global furnishing is simple but efficient.
The room was spacious, essential, clean. The same for the bathroom, but the washbasin was too small.
Breakfast is good, but the breakfast room is too small: if you want to have breakfast from 6.30 to 8.00 you must fight with a lot of people to take the food, find a place to sit down, ask something to the service people.
The Hotel is located in the suburbs of Jakarta and this is useful for who wants to "quickly" go outside Jakarta.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luca0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading and be sure that we highly appreciate your review as our Clients' opinions are the most precious source of information.

We are pleased to read that you had an overall good stay with HARRIS and we thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

Regarding the breakfast, we have recently hired additional Employees in order to be faster and more efficient to clean, set up the tables and assist our Customers as it is true that during high activity, the breakfast room is very busy. This issue is one of our main concern and be certain that we keep on monitoring it.

Once again, we thank you.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon,

Harrisly Yours,

Antoine Villette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel has a refreshing colour look! Orange is the one and it suits it okay. First impression was the hotel cab driver and the vehicle. It is also in orange colour, I mean the seats too in orange colour. The receiption is decent and room is brand new. I'm comfortable staying there.
THe down side is the room telephone. Some of the telephone cannot call outside eventhough aquire the activation keys from receiptionist. Just make sure your mobile phone can access there before you go.

Room Tip: Notting special on viewing since it's in the city center! All rooms the same.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and be sure that we also highly appreciate your review as our Customers' feed backs are our most precious source of information.

After receiving your review, we have done two investigations: a internal one and one done by our telephone Operator. This is why it took longer than usual to answer you and we apology for that delay. Nevertheless, no connection's issue were revealed and no incident were reported during your period of stay.
We also have checked all rooms telephones' instructions and it seems all clear.

We apology for not being able to explain why you could not use your hotel room's phone and be certain that we keep on paying a special attention on this matter.

Wishing you a very pleasant day and looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Harrisly Yours,

Antoine VILLETTE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

When simplicity and efficiency are your top expectation from a good hotel. I experienced hassle free and efficient service, the hotel simply delivers they promises. They quoted simple, unique, friendly.. but I must add with efficient and everything works! Loved the free internet access (that works), staff are approachable and sincerely friendly, location is good and easy to get around the city - if there's traffic, we all should blame the city not the hotel. Food is great, room is great and clean! easy to navigate your self to use all the facilties and again, everything works! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your so encouraging review and great support.

We are sincerely pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us and be sure of our continuous efforts to always positively surprised our Clients.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Harrisly Yours,

Antoine Villette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
1.4 mi away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
1.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#153 of 464 in Jakarta
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#234 of 464 in Jakarta
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
favehotel Kelapa Gading
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#148 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#68 of 464 in Jakarta
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Blok M Jln. Kelapa Gading Permai Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing