We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
227
345
108
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
345
108
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbig mallnorth jakartadirect accessfree wifirooms are cleanconnecting doorconvenient locationwelcome drinkservice staffswimming poolhotel is locatedbusiness hotelrecommended hotelbusiness tripbuffet breakfastpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice simple room almost perfect but i can hear snoring noise from the room next door and footstep from the ceiling, i believe the wall and ceiling structure is not soundproof or thick enough...toliet is clean..staff cleaning our room are friendly and professional. almost perfect and ohhh elevator is slow

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desmondz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear desmondz,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading during your stay in Jakarta and for taking the time to share your comments.

Our Customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improving our services and facilities in order to meet our Guest's expectations.

We are delighted to read that you had a good stay with us, and please, be sure, that your review has been welcomed by the whole team.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we do hope that your awsome experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre SERFATY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Best thing about this hotel is their location, that’s also the main reason that I choose this hotel.

We reached hotel around 5+pm, but the room was not ready. It doesn’t really affect us as it’s link to the mall! Kelapa Gading Mall have everything that u would need. Really convenient to stay here.

Room is clean & very spacious. The slippers are so cute! The single bed is big and really comfortable.

Breakfast buffet cost Rp 99,000nett per pax if you walk in. Good spread & tasty.

Stuff are helpful and friendly. If really need to pick a negative part, that would be the privacy.
As the hotel have a convention hall, meeting room, foot reflexology on their 5th floor. So there’re always lots of people who are not hotel guest taking the lift. And the lobby can be quite noisy at times.

We went there on Valentines Day, they are so sweet to have given us a pack of choc each!

Overall, love this hotel and would definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear fancyful,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us and be certain that we highly appreciate the time you took to share your review.

We understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

We are as well very glad to read that you enjoyed HARRIS life's style, the overall concept of our Hotel, and, that we have been able to fulfill your expectations.

Once again thank you very much, and we indeed look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

HARRISly yours,
Jean-Pierre SERFATY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here again a couple of days ago. As usual the staff is very polite and helpful - although the check-in process is slow be North-American standards. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had the best sleep on this trip. And like on earlier occasions, one of the elevators was broken down causing quite a delays in getting up/down to your floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading and for sharing your experience.

We are very pleased to read that you had the best sleep of your trip in our Hotel.

Please, be sure that your comments about our players have been warmly welcome by our team and that we will remain focus in order to try to improve our services and facilities.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre SERFATY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good with some traditional food stall.
Linked to Kelapa Gading Shopping Mall.
Surrounded by lots of shops and food street
Beware of traffic jam at Kelapa Gading, especially on the weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esomanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Esomanto,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us, and be certain that we highly appreciate the time you took to share your review about our Hotel and its surrounding area.

We understand that the strategic location of the Hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

We are as well very glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay.

Please be sure that the whole team is extremely grateful with your positive comments. Your feedback is our most precious source of information and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment to try to always positively surprise you.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we do hope that your experience will bring you back to HARRIS Kelapa Gading in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre SERFATY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Located conveniently within Kelapa Gading Mall, Harris Hotel allows the weekend shopaholic to enjoy the variety of international and local shops and restaurants. Plus the 'Kopi-Tiam' is within 5 minutes walk allowing the shopaholic to enjoy authentic kopi and teh tarik, toasts and local fares right up till midnight when one's done with shopping.

Harris hotel rooms are spacious, well-designed, modern, spotless and functional. Its interior boasts a fun orange color theme making one's stay more cosy and comfy. Beds are superbly comfortable allowing one to sink into deep slumber so easily. Its TV channels also boast a huge selection of international choices making it so easy to have a late TV night with snacks and friends. As an added attraction, the massage franchise right next to the hotel offers extremely good massages at a fraction of the costs one would have to pay in any other cities.

Definitely worth checking out Harris Hotel at Kelapa Gading Jakarta.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with odd number are pool-side facing with more open space when viewed from the windows. Sixth floor and above, from 609 onwards offer nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenGoh510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading and sharing your experience during your retreat.

We understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

We are as well very glad to read that you enjoyed HARRIS life's style, the overall concept of our Hotel, and, that we have been able to fulfill your expectations.

Please, be sure that your comments have been warmly welcome by our players, and that we will remain focus in order to improve our services and facilities, and committed to try to always positively surprise you.

We wish you a pleasant day ahead, and we look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre SERFATY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews