We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smells don't only come from the drains - needs some work”
Review of Batavia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batavia Apartments
Ranked #26 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Jakarta
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rooms - average.
Location - good depending on where you need to be
Staff - Thieving and unprofessional
Ambience - Say what?
Breakfast - Passable
Room Service Quality - Good

The rooms smelled like they'd never been aired, the toilet was set to flush and needed to be turned off under the cistern or it would go on ad infintum.

Blankets . . . Who still uses blankets with those nasty brown-coloured prison sheets in between . . . Horrible!

Bathrooms - very dated

Roomservice was good, though the wait was quite long (up to an hour and a half) and twice we don't receive our change, despite leaving a tip.

Breakfast was just passable, wight he room being too hot.

All in all, it was what we paid for - not expensive but not quite good enough

Room Tip: Don't even try or ask for the manager if he isn't in one of his 'meetings' and too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeVulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location in Sudirman, within walking distance to convenience stores, local eateries and kaki Lima, plenty of taxis. It is an older apartment building with hotel facilities. It has a very nice pool and gym. The rooms are spacious and renovated but check the room for smells on arrival. There is either septic smell in the kitchenette or bathroom, not pleasant. The showers are old and the water pressure is not good. The mattress on the bed too soft and the beds are double. Some plugs not working. Bear in mind that you may stay next to a local cooking very smelly foods next to you as we'll. overall good value for the price, but "cheap". Internet is another issue. You have to purchase a card for 24 hours for 100k, which you can use for one device only and the connexion is slow. High floors have bad mobile connexion as we'll. breakfast is included and just average. Service is good.

Room Tip: Take a low floor and ask to stay next to other hotel dwellers, not local residents. Check the shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you are in a group and in need of an affordable accommodation with strategic Location, Batavia Apartment is the best option. The Apartment is very comfortable. All of the room including the living room is air-condition and it work nicely. The apartment looks a bit tired but it is good enough for us who just stayed there to sleep and am out most of the time.

Breakfast was also good. They do not have that much choices but enough for all of us. Plus all the food served are tasty. We ate quite a bit in the morning as we need energy to play 2 round of golf per day. All in all, I would definitely come here again in the future if i come in a group.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Apartments are located close to shopping malls and places of interest. We were located on
the 28th floor in a two bedroom suite. Very roomy tho' older, in excellent condition. Well kept
and clean with excellent housekeeping. Staff very courteous and friendly, excellent service.
Great breakfast buffet included in the price of room. Overall a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked a 4 room apartment online, for a short 3 days trip to Jakarta. Check-in was a breeze, helpful staff and courteous service. The facility has 2 towers, of 34 floors of various apartment configurations. Our apartment was at 33rd floor, giving good view of the surrounding area. Well maintained place, clean comfy beds, functional kitchen, large dining & living area. Perfect for family stay or large group stay. There's ample parking, large clean pool, in-room massage service, gym and restaurant. Breakfast was normal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The personnel in reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice restaurant for lunch and dinner and good variety for the FREE breakfast. The location is good and the pool and its views, excellent. My advice: For solo travellers I'd suggest to book the executive room as it is much bigger for not that much money and much more quiet (facing to a quieter area).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin_Rumbo_Fijo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I cannot fault the staff for anything, as they were just helpful and friendly. The problems were: hot shower turns cold after 4 minutes; restaurant food is just awful, but you don't have any other options within walking distance (breakfast buffet is good, with Asian and western options); free wifi only in the lobby, wifi for the rooms costs 100,000 Rupiahs ($10) per 24 hours; additional 100,000 Rupiahs required as check-in as a deposit, supposedly returned 3 days after check-out; not much within walking distance (which I didn't mind- I liked seeing the local life. Pizza Hut is nearby, but is just awful).

I picked an apartment so that I could cook, but there are no cutlery or plates. A couple of dirty pots were there.

The room was big and nice, working A/C in living room and bedroom, no problems with power over 6 days, great cleaning service. I liked the spaciousness but would prefer to stay closer to more food options on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DownUnderUpOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#66 of 472 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#99 of 472 in Jakarta
639 reviews
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#55 of 472 in Jakarta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#76 of 472 in Jakarta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batavia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batavia Apartments

Address: Kav. 126 Jl. K.H. Mas Mansyur, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Jakarta
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batavia Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Batavia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing