We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centre of It All! & Good Breakkie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Ranked #60 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Centre of It All! & Good Breakkie”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice location, and good stay! Very clean and very nice people. Try the restaurant downstairs, Ocha & Bella? Good food, great stay. :) Cab costs around 20-50k Rp each trip. Close to Plaza Indon, Grand Indon, Sarinah, and Tanah Abang. Spa nearby is not too bad too!

Room Tip: Choose a higher room, or maybe even number. We stayed in an odd number, it was abit noisy during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zczen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    317
    59
    18
    17
See reviews for
85
147
65
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Interior so cute & stylish. Hotel is soooo clean, I love it. Feel like home.

The staff also very friendly.

Only about the water, I feel like not too fresh, when u take a bath, the foam easily remove, how we call it, leme ?????

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SantiSuliandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had an agreement with this hotel to accommodate our group for a month. The day after I signed the contract of services, they sent a "revised" contract for several thousand more USD.
The manager was extremely difficult on the phone, and refused to acknowledge the initial contract. His claims that the rooms we had rented were no longer available was total BS, as they have over 100 of this room type. Clearly he was trying to upsell us by lying.

Don't support these dishonest scammers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLMMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrissey_hotel, Director of Sales at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam MLMMLM,

Warm Greetings from Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment.

Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor website regarding your experience applied agreement with our property. Further to this, kindly inform us your details as the contact person, your company and also the period of your stay at Morrissey.

Sir/Madam appreciated if you could inform us your details by sending email to: augustina.s@iammorrissey.com, so we could contact you as soon as possible to clarify about this matter.

Thank you very much for your kind attention and we really appreciated your feedback and we believe it will bring improvement to our property to give the excellent service to our valuable customer.

Best Regards,

Ms. Augustina Sihombing
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Perhaps the most dishonest owners in all of Indonesia. The hotel is a "boutique" scam trying, as hard as possible to rip off American/European travelers. They do not honor their rates, even after signing a contract, and demand payments for unrequested upgrades and extras. Warning to all travelers in Jakarta - AVOID THE MORRISSEY! Unless, that is, you want to experience repeated extorsion, dishonesty, and a complete lack of service and respect. It is hard to imagine a business this dishonest staying open for very long, even in Jakarta -- but be sure that if they close down before you arrive, they'll keep your downpayment! Let me repeat - AVOID THE MORRISSEY!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank etienne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrissey_hotel, Director of Sales at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam ANEXACT,

Warm Greetings from Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment.

Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor website regarding your experience applied agreement with our property. Further to this, kindly inform us your details as the contact person, your company and also the period of your stay at Morrissey.

Sir/Madam appreciated if you could inform us your details by sending email to: augustina.s@iammorrissey.com, so we could contact you as soon as possible to clarify about this matter.

Thank you very much for your kind attention and we really appreciated your feedback and we believe it will bring improvement to our property to give the excellent service to our valuable customer.

Best Regards,

Ms. Augustina Sihombing
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

this was one of the nicer places i've stayed recently. full marks across the board (except a *little* noise in the late night from a dj, but not too much, and didn't go on too long). it's chic, fun, good location, and comfy.

my room was a duplex - kitchen etc. downstairs, bedroom upstairs. it was a totally great experience, the breakfast is awesome, and - yeah - not much more to it than that. i hope it doesn't become over-booked, so i almost want to keep it secret.

the restaurant downstairs (for dinner) is convenient, but not great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I've actually stayed at Morrissey two times, once in a studio room, and the most recent one I stayed in an one-bedroom. This is a great place to stay over night, especially I really love the design of one-bedroom, which the living room and the kitchen are downstair, and the bedroom is on the loft. It really feels like a temporary home, so I would recommend it to someone who plans to stay in jkt for a couple days but don't wanna dine out all the time. However, somehow I don't find the staff "happy to serve" with both of my experiences. They are polite giving room key and receipt with both of their hands, but they just don't seem friendly. But if you just stay at your room the whole time, I guess it doesn't really matter?

Room Tip: One-bedroom is right above the restaurant so at night it can be pretty noisy with the music and bass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night before departing to Bali. The studio design is very simple and beautiful. The room is equipped with a small kitchen. The bathroom is a bit small, but the price was way expensive over the online booking price. We had 3 rooms for 1,6m per room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthopod85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#59 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#156 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrissey Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Hotel Residences

Property: Morrissey Hotel Residences
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, hotel residences, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morrissey Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing