We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Ranked #58 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room soundproofing is not good. I can hear the cleaning staff working in the morning. Prx is quiet fair to the room. Breakfast is ok. Location is good if u plan to go to CBD or southern area of Jkt. Good place to stay on weekend.

Room Tip: away from elevator. corner/toward street side room is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie-Jiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

If you want to stay in Jakarta only for a weekend or a week this is the place you should choose. Great relation between price and service. Very close to the city center. It’s easy to go any ware from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

As we were a family of four, we chose the 2 bedroom apartment. the location was at the corner of Menteng, an upscale residential district in central Jakarta. The high end shopping Malls were within walking distance. Next to it was Jalan Jaksa which was a backpacking district popular among young travelers. By Indonesian standard, the hawkers and street food outlets are high both in terms of quality and hygiene,

The property was classy and tastefully done up. You have everything you need, a swimming pool, a laundrette, a cafe , a gym and an Italian restaurant.

Space was luxurious. Bedding was comfortable. However my sleep quality was poor. The air condition had been programmed to go 24deg at about 3am the worst time to wake up, what more to meddle with the controller. By the time you fix it the sound of the muezzin went on air sharp at 4am. It ended up at 4:30 am which totally disorientated my biological clock.

Breakfast spread was continental with limited choice but complemented with good coffee good salads and fruits . The egg Benedict was below par. I wish there were some standard local fares.

Cleanliness met my expectation.

I will definitely consider this place even if I were traveling alone.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioning. Choose a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordOfKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Pros: Stayed there with my husband for 3 nights. I Like the set up/concept of the hotel, and that you could also do your own laundry. Apart from that it was a pretty nice place.friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.
Cons:
it would have been nice if there had been a few more washing machines, since some of the guests didn't pick up their laundries when they were done. In this case they don't know the rules of using public laundry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a night only. It's a good value,the room is very spacey and neat. Love the design and furniture too. I booked the hotel in the same day I arrived and almost all rooms are booked. I wanted a room with double bed but they don't have any left. When I arrived they managed to change my room from twins with double. Helpful staff. I have a pleasant stay in this hotel and definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayuulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Top, top quality all around. Hotel is outstanding. Nice, modern rooms. Staff is warm, service oriented and not overbearing. Restaurant is really good. I have stayed in the serviced apartments ,. Having stayed at several hotels in Jakarta, I am a huge fan of this one. Some general observations:

1. Service is outstanding throughout. 

2. The location is perfect , Jakarta has horrible traffic (really really horrible) so stay as close as possible to your work location.
3. The internet is fast and good. Having to re-log in more often than you expect but is understandable.

4.Taxi easy to get

5. Restaurant Ocha & Bella is very popular and good.

6. Close to the main Sudirman thoroughfare, the Monas Sq and Grand Indonesia Mall

 

Highly recommended Place to stay , will visit again soon.

 

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The photos on the website dont do this place justice. I had the executive studio and was extremely impressed with the interior, the space, the cleanliness and the comfort. Although I would say Jakarta is not for every holiday traveller (if you like going off the beaten path then you'll the city) my stay at the morrissey really made my stay a whole lot better. Walking back into the hotel after a day out felt like i was home, so comforting.

The hospitality and friendliness i received from the staff at the hotel is the best i have experienced anywhere in the world, and i have literally travelled to 60+ countries on almost every continent.

I would normally stay at different hotels if i revisit any city however in the čase of jakarta i would definitely stay at the morrissey again (unless i had the cash to splurge on something like the mandarin oriental).

The rooms were extrémely well appointed and comfortable as was the lobby. The only things that were not overly impressive was the variety at breakfast (i had more variety in bali) būt its still decent, and the gym is not really a gym just a treadmill, cross trainer and dumb bells. If you plan on doing a proper workout theres the very well appointed fitness first platinum at grand indonesia.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank skuzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 469 in Jakarta
567 reviews
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#43 of 469 in Jakarta
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
The Grove Suites
#41 of 469 in Jakarta
607 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#50 of 469 in Jakarta
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrissey Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Hotel Residences

Address: Jl. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 70, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#48 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, hotel residences, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Morrissey Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing