We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very stylish but room could have been cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Ranked #55 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very stylish but room could have been cleaner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A stylish but unpretentious hotel in central Jakarta, at walking distance from Sarinah Mall and Museum Nasional - the area around is not very attractive, though, but that's Jakarta. It includes a good Italian restaurant called Ocha&Bella with excellent food at very reasonable price (exquisite pizzas, but watered juices ...). Very good breakfast: they tend to make their own food, even bread, focaccia, dumplings and stuff, so everything tastes very fresh. Nice top-floor pool with amazing views over the city. Our room was very stylish and well designed, but could have been cleaner (esp. shower and wardrobes) and some of the furniture looked a bit worn out. A light bulb did not work, we asked for it to be fixed, which they did not do; don't get me wrong though, the overall service was excellent and everybody was super-nice. Our floor was not noisy, but chants and lamentations from the neighboring Mosque woke us at early morn. Not the hotel's fault. The shade was not efficient either, as threy was a lot of light coming in in the morning. Overall, a 3-star hotel with many 4-star qualities (pool, interior design, restaurant).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    309
    58
    17
    17
See reviews for
85
146
65
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

LOVED morrissey serviced apartment, can imagine living in this cosy, modern room forever. Although small in space, everything is mostly minimalist (great space planning) with a contemporary touch.

Great breakfast buffet spread, and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I came to this hotel on April 3 2014...I Knew This hotel from my friend who stay in jakarta.When I Arrived in this hotel the staff very,very warm welcome.I try to showing the room and Hotel Facilities for my friend who want to stay in this hotel.and I assist by Mr.Ridwan ( FO Staff) He is really Polite and profesional,He is give a lot of information about this hotel and I went to funtastic bussiness center and I met with The Banquet staff Mr.Yudi..He is very kind and polite.....Even Im not stay in this hotel but they are very helpful and respect to the guest.Thanks for the service...Mr Ridwan and Mr.Yudi deserve to be The best Employee in this hotel..Bravo :) :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readcakep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staycation at this hotel sometime in february .. Breakfast at ocha bella was superb, hotel staffs were beyond expectations! Friendliness and being attentive for minor details! What helped us most was the speedful internet connection which enabled us to stay in touch with our works at all times! A perfect wkend stayover for my family and I...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madam_Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staying at this hotel regularly for quite sometimes, I just think they deserved my review now to share my experience!~ The location is perfect for those who want easy access to major points in Jakarta for leisure and business. The Staff is super friendly and very attentive. Last march i was staying for couple of days, and got a friendly chat with the General Manager of the hotel as well, she is very nice! Oh another thing that I love about this hotel is the restaurant, Ocha & Bela, it's a japanese italian fusion that has some of the most authentic dishes as well as the new flavour as the food fusion kicks in. What else? the room? is very spacious and clean, apartment like facilities, makes me feel warm and comfort. Definitely will go stay again!!

Room Tip: I would pick the double bedrooms if you stay as family, they have the Largebed for the mom and dad a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel. Just like other hotels along Wahid Hasyim Street, the location is very strategic, close to almost everywhere and especially not much traffic on the street like other streets in Jakarta. What i enjoyed the most is the spacious and sun-lit room. The morning sun light brings new and fresh life to the guests. It also provides good city view of other tall building along Thamrin Sreet. Staffs are friendly, strong and easy to set up internet connection. I highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to staying in this hotel in the future with my wife.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jermi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Came back here after a year. Some changes has been made.

Pros:
Location is very central. Near to restaurants, shops, bank, etc.
Room size (studio) is big enough.
Perfect for family
Easy access with public transport
friendly staff

Cons
Breakfast area had been changed to ocha bella restaurant.
Quality of the food at breakfast isnt too fresh. Grilled veggies for examples i think they were made early morning or left over from last night. Thus tasted to damp and yucky.
I was in studio room 530. Beware that room has aircon that didnt work very well i have to called a technician to repaired it and still didnt work well.
Ocha bella restaurant is now having live music. So if u are after a quiet evening to rest then consider another hotel to stay.

If i have a better option i would go somewhere else. The quality is decreasing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IAmGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy T, General Manager at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. I am Glow,

Thanking you for your recent feedback, we are pleased to hear on your compliment towards our team.
However, we regret to hear on your unconvenience experienced during breakfast. Every customer is very important to us.
In the same time thank you for your feedback on the Air Condition which have been rectified.

Mr./Mrs. I am Glow, once again thank you for your constructive feedback, through you we are able to improve our daily operations.

You are very much welcome to write to me through my email address at ivy.thema@iammorrissey.com

Sincerely,
Ivy Thema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#53 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#168 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrissey Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Hotel Residences

Property: Morrissey Hotel Residences
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#52 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, hotel residences, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morrissey Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing